We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arashi

Arashi
118 E Marine Corps Drive, Guam, Mariana Islands
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 252 Restaurants in Guam
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This place is right off of the main road, but not in the "tourist" area of Guam. The food portions are large, and the food has always tasted fresh and delicious. We have tried several things here. The sushi is good, but we really loved the garlic calamari, the kalbi salad, and the loco moco bowl. The service is great, and the waitresses remember you, and are friendly. This is one of the best, if not the best, Japanese restaurants on the island. They have a break in between the lunch and dinner serving hours where they are not open, but other than that this place is fantastic! One of our absolute favorites.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The servings here are big. Great value for your money. We ordered stir fried noodles, calamari, pork curry, and salmon, and they were all delicious.

They sometimes have a rock-paper-scissors game, which you would play with the cashier, and if you win, you get 10% off your bill :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Japanese Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

You can have a great meal for under $15. I had a Bento box with salad and miso soup for dinner. Service is very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food is awesome. Staff is great. There's only 1 waitress/ cashier/ etc. working during lunch but she does it all and it works! All tables are taken cared of! Lunch offers endless bowls of Miso soup for $1 (per person of course), a plus in my book! Today I had the spicy "k word" chicken salad. It was so good! My goal is to try something different on the menu every time I visit and I will definitely post on here what that will be. You won't be disappointed here. Great atmosphere with anime decor as well. Great for everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome little japanese restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

food was great! the staff was friendly and helpful. they have a special for everyday of the week. i happen to love anything curry based so i asked if they could make an exception for me(curry special in on sundays and i was there on a wednesday night). They did and it was VERY tasty. its not like the usual at all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arashi also viewed

 
Tumon, Guam
 

Been to Arashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arashi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.