We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun show- great location and value for money photos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park

Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park
41-202 Kalanianaole Hwy, Waimanalo, Oahu, HI 96795
+1 877-357-2480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 Attractions in Waimanalo
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Chief's Luau is TripAdvisor's #1 ranked paid attraction on the island of Oahu. It is the ultimate authentic, interactive and romantic experience that culminates with a spectacular 10-minute, 8-man fire knife dance. You will feel you were invited to the Chief's backyard. Experience up-close and personal activities with Chief's entire cast, 'imu ceremony and a sumptuous dinner buffet. Stunning ocean-mountain vista, the smallest and most intimate of all luaus on Oahu, located only 25 minutes from Waikiki. Produced by Chief Sielu Avea.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fun show- great location and value for money photos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A fun night out. Set in a beautiful part of Hawaii. Professional photos were value for money. It would be good if we were able to walk through the sea life park a little more. Some groups seemed to be allowed. Food was ok, but dessert was too basic. The people were friendly.
I would suggest if you go, get involved and go on stage if you get the opportunity.
The fire dancing was impressive. Young children will love it. Thanks.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,473
    290
    69
    30
    16
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Located in a beautiful region of Oahu it is an absolute must if travelling there.

I purchased the Paradise package (2nd tier - gave you a welcome nut lei, buffet and 2 complimentary drinks) and had a great view of the stage. The food was great and you got to go through the buffet first so didn't have to wait long at all!

There were activities to participate in before the main show started... you could weave your own crown, learn how to hula and even get yourself a henna tattoo! There was also traditional crafts available to purchase from local vendors.

Chief Sielu is fantastic and hilarious. Even had the audience participating in various dances and activities. The dancers and fire twirlers are amazing.

I would highly recommend this luau to anyone heading over to O'ahu!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great time for the whole family!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I picked the Chief's Luau based on the rave reviews I read online and we were not disappointed. As a family with preteen kids, it is always good to have a family friendly attraction where everyone has a great time. The Chief is funny and the fire dancing was amazing. I would recommend this luau to everyone.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good show, crappy food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We went because, well it's Hawaii. The food was crap but the show was great! You don't go for the food. The chief is a showman!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Money Well Spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Chief's Luau was a terrific, family friendly, well executed evening. We did spring for the "Premier Package" with closer seats and table service. The extra money was well worth it, but the Luau would have been great even from further back.

All performers were top notch and they did a great job of including the audience in the show.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park also viewed

 

Been to Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chief's Luau at Sea Life Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.