We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Home Waimanalo

Sweet Home Waimanalo
41-1025 Kalanianaole Hwy, Waimanalo, Oahu, HI 96795-1641
808-259-5737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Waimanalo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Got the Kalua pork bowl with brown rice, bbq sandwich, and acai smoothie. All were really tasty! I'm not much of a fan of brown rice but the way they made it, was very good. Love their drive of local, healthy but very delicious food. The people there were nice too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    46
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Geat little shack outside of Bellows AFS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the Bellows AFS and found this place right next door. We found it on our last day there and I wish we had known about it sooner. We would have eaten here several times. Just a little red shack serving up great food. I had the brisket meal and it was great. My wife had the fish tacos and they were her favorite on Oahu (she LOVES fish tacos). The drinks there are made fresh and were incredible. I could have started every day out there with one of their Arnold Palmer's. I plan on vacationing again at Bellows and will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant. The food is great and the staff are friendly. Very relaxed outdoor seating for meal. Kind of a hole in the wall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best lunch ever !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

When you visit Hawaii and you decide to eat out the one golden rule you should have is never judge a place by the way it looks ! In fact the more shed like it looks the better your chances of the best meal you'll ever have!! This place is exactly that.
We've been coming to this place for 3 years, every time we stay here and go to waimanalo beach, it is religion to have lunch there afterwards.
Everything is locally sourced produce and made there. I absolutely I've their homemade lemonade and in particular the hibiscus lemonade. Sooo refreshing. Love the koloa pulled pork sandwich with slaw and my weakness is the Acai bowl.........love it, heaven in a bowl filled with loads of fruit, granola, yogurt, banana and honey. Just what you need after a session on the beach.
Will always be back !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Look for the red building next to McDonald's, Had the Kalua pig and BBQ sandwiches both were good. Try the plantation iced tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Home Waimanalo also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Home Waimanalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Home Waimanalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.