We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, romantic paradise beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellows Field Beach Park

Bellows Field Beach Park
220 Tinker Road, Waimanalo, Oahu, HI
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 Attractions in Waimanalo
Type: Beaches, Parks
Attraction Details
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quiet, romantic paradise beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was one of my favorite beaches when we went to Hawaii. The sand and water was pristine and it was very quiet. Great place for couples and families alike.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    19
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Bellows would have to be one of my favourite beaches. The water is beautiful and sand is powder and it's nice and quiet. Great facilities like beach volley ball, camping areas, canteens and toilets. It's perfect anytime of year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Very quiet beach with very fine sand. Great for body surfing. Great surroundings and the view is fantastic. Had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best beach on Oahu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were staying in waikiki and this little excursion was about 45 minutes from our condo. On the recommendation of a retired Marine, it did not disappoint us. The old guard shack by the main road with the sign, Closed Daily Until 1200 for Military Exercises, almost deterred us. Stay the speed limit, MPs can be touchy about that, and you will be rewarded with almost 1&1/2 miles of pristine beauty all to yourselves. Remember to mind your p's&qs, you are on the door steps of a military installation, so the USMC is probably watching. Great sun, nice shade and balmy breezes, cool surf fantastic day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The best beach in town,Quiet, beautiful sand, treasure hiding place, original, peaceful area, will be back for sure, belong to military

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellows Field Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Bellows Field Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellows Field Beach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.