We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shave ice rules!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keneke's

Keneke's
41-857 Kalanianaole Hwy, Waimanalo, Oahu, HI 96795-1626
808-259-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Waimanalo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Shave ice rules!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here after a day on the beach and got great big shave ice ups for the whole family. So yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    47
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bellows AFS Snack Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Always yummy! Keneke's consistently pleases our hungry palettes when we arrive at Bellows! Love the Kalua pork!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anthem
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Total hole in the wall, but good beach food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place is good for grabbing food to take to the beach for lunch. It is not an eat-in establishment, and the few sticky tables available sit right on a crowded "highway." The burgers are "divey," but good when you're in that mood. Their fries are steak-cut and incredibly under-coooked, but after three hours of boogie-boarding, they seemed like Heaven. The shave ice was fine although Matsumoto's was better. All in all, I'd eat there again but only under the same circumstances. Certainly wouldn't put it on my Hawaii to-do list nor would I have driven out of my way to find it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We ordered two sandwiches and really enjoyed our meals. It was nice to stop at a spot that was frequented by locals. I knew that was a good sign and I was not disappointed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Shaved Ice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Loved the shaved ice. The dining area was personalized with favorite Bible verses from past customers. A great place to dine.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keneke's also viewed

 

Been to Keneke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keneke's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.