We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small coffee roaster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green World Farms

Green World Farms
71-101 N. Kamehameha Hwy, Wahiawa, Oahu, HI 96786
808-622-2326
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Wahiawa
Restaurant details
AUSTIN
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great small coffee roaster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

It's a small place but great to visit. Most coffee beans used are purchased from other Hawaiian producers but they do grow some of their own and yes, they do grow coffee onsite. Free samples are offered and I was wide awake after sampling all 5 or so blends. You are welcome to stroll out of the coffee bushes out back. There is also an onsite coffee shop. It's a great place to visit and the folks there are very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
464 reviews 464 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

On a rainy day we decided to visit the Dole Plantation and came across Green World Farms on the way. My husband had a cup of coffee and I had a hot tea. My husband was very dissatisfied with the coffee-not what Hawaii coffee should be at all and my tea was so hot it was undrinkable. We tried to drink our drinks but they were both so unpleasant we ended up throwing them both away. It is a cute little place but sad that they are not able to produce especially a cup of coffee that is palatable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“just like Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My Mom grew up in Halei'wa/Wahiawa in the early 30's and when I come visit we always drive around the Island..
I noticed the new buisness and stopped in, WOW !!!
very friendly staff, great coffees and snacks and the CLEANEST restrooms on the North Shore !
this is a regular stop now, like coming home....

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
512 helpful votes 512 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - great coffee, views, and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

As of March 2014 it literally was unrecognizeable as a coffee shop when I first drove past, but I turned around to check it out and was pleasantly surprised. The hot coffee was great, the decor was great, and the service was even better. They sell coffee, pastries, and other stuff you will like...and do it well. Lots of Hawaiian charm. I will definitiely return, and recommend to my friends. A hidden gem right in plain view with no business sign on the building, just a street sign that says Green World Coffee Farm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green World Farms also viewed

 

Been to Green World Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green World Farms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.