We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can you ever go wrong with ice cream?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Ice Cream

Angels Ice Cream
55-510 Kamehameha, Laie, Oahu, HI 96762-1119
(808) 293-8260
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Laie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Kensington, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Can you ever go wrong with ice cream?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Can't say that I've ever had bad ice cream... Their flavors were a good balance of the traditional plus some Hawaiian-inspired, such as coconut and macadamia nut. They also have shave ice, frozen custard and drinks. My friend was a bit surprised that her bubble tea was a frozen/slushie drink. I just had a single scoop, but everyone in our group was happy with what we got!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wish We Had Found It Sooner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We found this place on our last night of vacation. Our only regret was that we only got to come here once. We opted for the Hawaiian Shaved Ice Bowl which came with ice cream on the bottom, 3 flavors or syrup, sweetened condensed milk and whipped cream on the top. The portion was enormous and my husband and I shared it. The line was fairly long, but the staff was working hard and customers were being served quickly. Hawaiian Shaved Ice stands are abundant on the island, and if you are in Laie, this one is worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We discovered Angel's one day after visiting the Polynesian Cultural Center.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We discovered Angel's one day after visiting the Polynesian Cultural Center. It's one of the shops in the outdoor food court in Laie and a hidden treasure. We've had ice cream and shave ice all over the island, and this gets our vote for the best of both. The shave ice is huge, incredibly fluffy, and served on a plastic stand that makes it easy to handle. The ice cream is amazing. I fancy myself a peanut butter ice cream connoisseur, and theirs is among the best I've had anywhere (including the mainland). We make a point of stopping at Angel's any time we visit the North Shore.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Alooooyeaha”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

During my senior trip to Hawaii with my friends, we took one of the best stops imaginable to any of us: a stop to Angels Ice Cream. The shaved ice must have been shipped directly from Antarctica, the ice cream made from a golden cow in Germany and the flavors were a sweet ambrosia from the heavens above. Angle's Ice Cream was everything lovely, virtuous and of good report and I highly recommend that you seek after this thing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“very cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good price, very tasty, lots of choices. This little shop was a pleasant surprise. Loved our visit on a very hot, humid day. Portions were generous, variety of flavors to choose from, ample seating outside with umbrellas. We hope to come again!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angels Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angels Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.