We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Cove.....not all that bad, but not great !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Luau

Paradise Cove Luau
92-1089 Alii Nui Drive, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
1-808-842-5911
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Paradise Cove Luau like an insider
$80*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In the traditions of our ancestors, we pass on to you the knowledge of our rich history including the arts & crafts, games of skill, songs, dances and food.
Hamilton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Cove.....not all that bad, but not great !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The bus ride :-( was an hour +...After getting there, the scenery and the grounds are just gorgeous. Take your camera for the sunset. Activities are fun and it's relaxing but touristy. The luau and the performers were a blast to watch and the fire dance was spectacular. The food was horrendous though. Cold and no flavor at all on anything served. We did the VIP, which gets you upfront and closer to the show and more food if you like ( no thanks !) as well as 8x10 free photos that they take of you when entering Paradise Cove. The photos were a nice souvenier. We had a beautiful evening which was a plus as it is all wide open. For the money we spent on the VIP package, in hindsight I don't think I would pay to do it again.....but we figured it was once in a lifetime vacation and we went for it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    374
    262
    131
    145
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just another tourist attraction”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It is all about the money. I signed up for the Deluxe package which included three premium drinks. All drinks required a voucher plus some money. First order they hit me up for an extra $20 for the souvenir glass.

Logistics was another problem. There was a pick up spot one block from my hotel. However, I received a separate email advising me the nearist pickup spot was two miles away. Poor coordination.

Food was average at best.

After dinner show was good.

If you want to spend one hour on a bus with a bunch of other tourist, then this is the package fro you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pretty good luau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We paid for the most expensive tickets, so when we arrived to find no flower luaus we were not impressed. After some moaning, they found them and brought them to us. The flower headband making was cool, and there are nice things to buy. Food was good and the entertainment, although drinks were expensive.
Overall it was good, glad I can say I've been to a luau but wouldn't be in a rush to attend another.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“paradise cove/orchid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

the company was very organized, the flow of events & activities was easy & stress free. all the staff were helpful, fun & very nice!!! i thought the performances were great & the paradise compound was beautiful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Been to a lot of luaus and this was a good one. Really good food and the show was very entertaining and family friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cove Luau also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Cove Luau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Luau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.