We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catamaran Snorkel Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko Olina Marina

Ko Olina Marina
92-100 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
808-679-1050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Attractions in Kapolei
Type: Neighborhoods, Marinas, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Also a resort area. Includes of a golf course, restaurants, shops, and the Marriott Ihilani.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Catamaran Snorkel Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Captain Todd and crew did a nice job entertaining our family last week! We saw dolphins, sea turtles, and tropical fish in crystal blue waters. They had great snorkel equipment, great lunch, and great conversation with crew and guests. My son bumped his head on some coral and they attended to the injury with great concern. Thanks guys and see you again one day.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Ko Olina resort has several hotels all together and they all have their backs to the ocean and have access to the lagoons. Great place to run/walk to

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dolphin and turtle snorkel... worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Ocean adventures did a fabulous job. Austin and Jen are very knowledgeable and very good at what they do. Made our adventure very fun and very safe.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Catamaran Aulani Experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Did the catamaran experience. Matt the guide was excellent but unfortunately I got sea sick and was crook coming back and we didn't see any dolphins. However I saw lots of tropical fish and my son and husband enjoyed the lunch on board and the ukulele player was very good

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stopped in to catch a snorkel cruise and bought souveniers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We just popped in to wait for a cruise and I end up buys souvenirs. The prices were very, very affordable. Clean bathrooms. Lots of drinks and snacks.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Olina Marina also viewed

 

Been to Ko Olina Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko Olina Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.