We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Sail” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko Olina Marina

Ko Olina Marina
92-100 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
808-679-1050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Attractions in Kapolei
Type: Neighborhoods, Marinas, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Also a resort area. Includes of a golf course, restaurants, shops, and the Marriott Ihilani.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunset Sail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

You can walk from the Marriott. Such a romantic experience and the perfect end to a fun day in Hawaii. Such great value!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    5
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurium, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Interesting place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

What a great alternative to a hotel or condo. We stayed here for 3 nights, thus having the Ko 'Olina lagoons and our at our disposal. The showers and bathrooms were clean. Sunsets were great.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome snorkel and SNUBA trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We tried this outing in Dec 2013... The crew, equipment and experience was great. Cameron, the SNUBA guide was really awesome, great with the kids. He made a first time experience very comfortable.
The lunch of pulled pork and chicken was a nice treat after a few hours of snorkel....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ko Olina Ocean Adventure Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

a clean well kept location for meeting on trips. Today when we did our snorkle adventure there were two weddings at the marina center - a beautiful glass building with a wonderful view of the ocean and beach

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Super Awesome Fun Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I January 2012 we decided to go on a Catamaran snorkel trip from the Ko'Olina Marina. It was an early tour, they had coffee and breakfast snacks while you wait to board. Once we boarded the Catamaran, we met the crew and Captain Todd. The crew was great, but Todd really made the adventure worth while! Alcohol was available for purchase right away, there is nothing more fun than enjoying a cold one on the open sea. We listened to great music, enjoyed our beverages and soon we were at the first snorkel stop. We snorkeled, saw many beautiful fish and sea turtles and then re-boarded the catamaran. We sailed to another location and snorkeled again. The tour included a lunch, we did not expect the deliciousness that was set before us....chicken or kalua pork, chips and fruit. It was delicious! We had such a wonderful time, we came back a few more times with family visiting. I lived in hawaii for 5 years, and this was my favorite tour ever!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Olina Marina also viewed

 

Been to Ko Olina Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko Olina Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.