We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned ice cream shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Scoops Ice Cream Parlor

Two Scoops Ice Cream Parlor
92-1049 Olani Street 3-101c, Kapolei, Oahu, HI
808-489-4350
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Kapolei
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Old fashioned ice cream shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Cute place with excellent ice cream. They had a great variety of ice cream and cones. The chocolate chip mint and the caramel macadamia were great!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great location, not much to offer.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I love ice cream and I was hoping these guys would have something special. unfortunately there were hardly any flavors and we weren't that excited once we ate and left.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice Treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed over at the JW Marriott and liked that we had this nice little ice cream store near-by. I thought the ice cream was delicious and we even had a 10% off coupon from our hotel. It was a nice break and the staff was super friendly.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice for after supper treat - if you eat early..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Small store with good ice cream options. We would book supper early to ensure they would still be open for a "dessert". Think they close around 8 - not sure....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Shaved Ice is better at Aulani”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We didn't try the ice cream, but if you are staying at Aulani we recommend getting your shaved ice there. Not only is it higher quality shaved ice, but it is less expensive. The ice at Two Scoops is very coarse and no condensed milk is available.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Scoops Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

 

Been to Two Scoops Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Scoops Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.