We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not on it!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
590 Farrington Hwy, Unit 8, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2002
808-693-8722
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 98 Restaurants in Kapolei
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not on it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After ordering a round of drinks and food the bartender never came back to offer us more drinks. She was helping run food on the floor ignoring her guests at the bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We ate twice at Chili's during our 1 week stay in the Kapolei area. The quesedillas and fajitas are highly recommended as well as the guacamole.
We had pretty good service from our servers albeit a little slow on our second visit. A great choice all around for children as well.
The bar area was quite full both times we visited as the NFL games were on. Seems to be a popular place for the locals as well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Baby Back Ribs !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Wow, Great assortment of Mexican food. Normally I would try the Fahitas and Chips and Salsa, but this time i decided to try the Baby Back Ribs! I was not disappointed! Just remember to save room for desert!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Typical Chilli's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've been to Chilli's in Utah and California, so eating at CHilli's here in Hawaii is somewhat the same experience. They try to include the hawaiian touch such as chili and rice but it doesn't work. The last time I had one I got sick.

They have a variety of food to choose from, which for the most part are affordable.

Service is good. We come back once in a while. There is never a long line so this place makes it very convenient.

The best part of coming here is their dessert! Must have is the Oreo with fudge and vanilla ice cream. It's to die for!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Subtle hint of hostility from our Server, customer service is not their strong point. Food was very good and so were the drinks. Convenient location and kid-friendly too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.