We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 - 161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have just returned from 10 wonderful days on Oahu. This was my fifth visit and I fall in love with Oahu more each time. We were a group of five women ( 50-60's) celebrating two retirements and one birthday at a friends timeshare at the Ko Olina. (she traded for this week at this property - I do not begin to understand how all that timeshare works - but I was happy to stay at such an amazing property. There are very few negatives....and many, many positives.
First - the good (great)
Staff - excellent - friendly - helpful - wonderful - everyone from the greeters as we drove in, the check in, the activities staff, waitstaff, even met the GM - he seemed to be everywhere saying hello and making sure all was running smoothly - I understand he is fairly new to the property - but everything was top notch.
2nd - property itself - absolutely breathtaking ( I have stayed all over the world and all over the islands - this is top notch
3rd - rooms - amazing, beautiful - comfortable ( negative - except couch was hard - haha - not much of a negative)
4th - pools & hot-tubs - beautiful - the pool with the waterfalls was a little chilly for my liking - but I loved the "quiet" pool and spent my time there
5th - Location - perfect - far from the bustle of Honolulu - yet close enough to do everything
6th - FiaFia Luau - absolutely the best Luau I have ever attended - (and there have been many) The Chief is the best EVER ( loved him). Best food at a luau ever too....

Negatives.....just a few and nothing that would keep me from returning again and again.
1 - they charge for exercise activities...boo....most resorts I visit do not charge for the exercise programs - Disney Alauni next door does not -
2 - two Mi Tia's come with the Luau - for $95 pp you should get more
3 - waterfall pool too cold
4 - my team should have won the Spam Cookoff challenge - instead of taking 2nd place (but it was fun)

That's is - Loved the property - hat's off to the GM and the entire staff

Room Tip: new 3rd building best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,276
    497
    166
    60
    39
See reviews for
979
608
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great family facility. Super service and amenities. Private coves with snorkeling and fish feeding. Loved the variety of pools to choose from and kid friendly activities.
Keep in mind this is way off the beaten path but well worth the heavy commute to Waikiki Beach. With restaurants, shops, beach and pool, you can really enjoy this first class facility!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your five-star rating of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club! It is an honor to be called the “best of Hawaii” and we are happy to be your relaxing retreat. We look forward to your next vacation with us in beautiful Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have to say that the Marriot's Ko Olina has the best pools. There is 3 larges pools and they are very nice and super warm 86 degrees. This is perfect if you have young kids. There is also a great beach access pool and my kids swam for hours because the pools were warm and when you have young kids that make a huge difference. One of the pool has also a water-slide and and the other pool is a tranquility pool and also very warm which is great if you want to relax or do exercise great for the joints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Aloha and thank you for visiting Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club! It’s great to hear your family loved the warm pools and great beach access. We look forward to your next trip and appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you are looking for time away from the crowds of Waikiki you need look no further. Was here for the Pro Bowl weekend and have stayed many times before. It is a most relaxing time and you can get everything you need in nearby Kapolei. Kick back and relax without having to fight the crowds. To each their own but for my money this is the place to be!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Aloha and thank you for joining us over the Pro Bowl Weekend! We are thrilled to receive another five-star review from your family and appreciate your kind words. Please visit us again on your next trip to Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and just loved the place. I am already planning to go back next year. The property is beautiful with a nice safe lagoon for swimming in the ocean. There are also two pools one is the quiet pool which we enjoyed. Check out the luau was also a lot of fun. I have been to 7 Marriott vacation clubs and the room we had was one of the best, I liked the way you could open the windows but close the shutters and enjoy the trade winds.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Aloha! Our team appreciates your Five-star review of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club! We are thrilled you enjoyed your luxury villa and beautiful lagoon on your romantic getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here again in November, 2013. We were really looking forward to coming back and it didn't disappoint. The 2-bedroom villa was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. We love barbequing at the communcal BBQs, we had dinner at the restaurant one night and we enjoyed many a 'drink-of-the-day' from the pool-side bar. We also ate at Longboards which is OK one or two nights but I couldn't do it every night as the menu is too simple/fast-foodish for me. The kids enjoyed the ping-pong table, the feeding of the Koi, Bingo and all of the other activities that were offered by the resort program. The gym is excellent and I could just go on. This is one of our favourite places to stay and we can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to be on the ocean-view side. The view from the other side is not that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Aloha and thank you for your Tripadvisor review of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the many amenities on property with your family. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I can't say enough about the Marriott's Ko'olina Beach Club. Every single detail has been thought of. The property is immaculate. Our villa was clean with flat screen TV, modern appliances and quality dishes/pots/pans in the kitchen.We were greeted with a smile and an "aloha" from every employee we encountered, making us feel truly welcomed. The resort itself it gorgeous with a beautiful huge koi fish pond, 3 pools, at least 4 maybe 5 hot tubs, top rate exercise facility, sauna and a well stocked marketplace. Long Boards is the pool side bar. It has a very nice breakfast buffet and offers everything from burgers, to chicken wings to ramen noodles. Also offers happy hour for appetizers everyday. The food is very good. Long Boards caters pool side service to all 3 pools. One of the three pool areas is a quiet zone that stresses no yelling, screaming, jumping or splashing in the pool. Needless to say, there were very few if any kids here. Very relaxing and quiet. The beach is right at your finger tips with a lagoon that offers great snorkeling. The sunsets are gorgeous!! We had a 2 bedroom villa with a full kitchen. Very roomy! We had a partial ocean view, the beds were as comfy as mine at home. There is a Safeway's and Costco in Kapolei that we did our grocery shopping for the week. (Kapolei is a 5 min drive away east). This is on the west end of Oahu. Very laid back and is at a slower pace then Honolulu. If you want to drive into Honolulu it is only a 45 minute drive away if you do not hit traffic. Everything you expect from a Marriott is here at the Beach Club. We are proud Marriott owners and this is just one of the examples why.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Aloha! We are thrilled to hear from one of our valued owners on Tripadvisor! Your kind words and great photos of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club are very much appreciated. We are happy to be your home away from home on the beautiful island of Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Address: 92 - 161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 949
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.