We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   92 - 161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapolei
Fairburn, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. The service was great! The staff was helpful and they went out of their way to make sure my family had the best experience. The food was awesome. The front desk staff went out of there way to satisfy our needs.
The concierge staff helped me arrange a dinner for 18 on the Northshore. That was amazing because I could not remember the name of the restaurant I dined in two years before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,163
    456
    147
    53
    35
See reviews for
883
552
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I go to ProBowl every year for the last 10 years. I always stayed in Waikiki where the action is.
This year, I was enticed to seek more peace and relaxation. The Marriott Ko Olina offers that.
If you are searching for a place where you want relaxation and away from crowds then this place is one of the best. The beach is only for the guests and its very secluded. The only thing I didnt like about this hotel is the lack of options for dining after a certain time of the evening. You also need a car to get to places. The hotel is a time share property so most units are equipped with a kitchen, refrigerator and microwave. I wish they have room service though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We loved the Ko Olina! Oceanfront 14th floor, spectacular view. We had a 2 bedroom, (1 King & 2 doubles). We were supposed to have 2 kings and the staff came and put the beds together and made sure we were comfortable with the accomadations. The room was very clean, bed was semi-comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked with all supplies. The elevators were fast, no waiting even though we were almost at the top of the building. The marketplace had quite a variety of items to choose from (clothes, food, sundries). Nice music in the afternoon. The only thing that was a issue was the wifi internet, you had to sign in over and over because it would loose connection. Very relaxing place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room here for a long weekend. Our room was the lockout bedroom of a larger villa. It was in very good condition. The sunsets were gorgeous and the grounds were beautifully landscaped.

- Wi-fi works well in the rooms.
- Lockout rooms have a tiny safe. Your iPad or laptop will not fit.
- As other reviewers have noted, ocean view rooms might include a view of the parking lot too. Ours did, as the parking lot was in the foreground and the ocean in the distance.
- If you get one of these lockout rooms, the TV is recessed in a cabinet, you can't see the full screen from the bed.
- The hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
- Would stay here again, but would plan on making my own meals or eating off property.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This year was our third stay at the Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club. We love it there! Our kids are now 8 and 10 so able to explore the resort on their own a little bit. They went down to some of the many kid's club activities (such as lawn games and various craft projects) without us. They also hit the ping pong tables and pool table. The pools and beach were excellent as always. I say this property is 4.5 stars. It's not a 5 star but it's nice. Rooms are spacious if you get the timeshare apartment style units. We had a 3 bedroom which was for us 4 along with the studio side (3rd bedroom) for grandma and grandpa. It really is the best way to travel as the full kitchen is awesome!

Complaints: The 10:00 check out for the timeshare is a bit early and our room was not ready at the 4:00 check-in. The wi-fi system disconnects you every day or two which is odd. Also, the restaurants on property are very mediocre at best. Chucks is a very over-priced steak house with decent food. Longboards has a nice view and good drinks; let's just leave it there.

I should add, regarding food, off property, but just a short walk, we enjoyed Just Tacos and twice went to Monkeypod which we loved. Also had a few meals down at Disney Aulani which was great for our gluten free eaters as they had many options.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth the money as the mountain view can be a refinery view which isn't so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Pluses:
- spacious well landscaped grounds, a step above Disney Aulani or Marriott Ihilani (which are located in adjacent coves), in terms of the expanse of palm shaded pools
- we stayed at the 2br 2ba suite with kitchen, which was fully stocked and together with the eight propane grills outside allowed for us to cook our meals...critical for saving $ in a pricey resort area
- modern rooms, with balcony, wonderful bathrooms
- friendly helpful staff, especially Terrence at the welcoming desk who gave us great tips on local food shopping and local-frequented holes in the wall (try En Fuego grill in Kapolei for incredible fresh fish, poke and combo plates for under $12...also the new Foodland about 10 minutes drive away from hotel)
- wonderful mile plus beachside walk spanning four lagoons...saw pregnant Hawaiian seal sunning on beach, large sea turtles
- extensive pools..best of all is a large "reflective pool" where quiet is expected and you can laze by the pool under palm trees and read...another pool has morning lap lanes...a third is for the kids with grottoes, fifty foot water slide tunnel, waterfalls
- the area is a totally different feel than Waikiki, more like a classic Hawaiian outer island remoteness but with the plus of plenty of supermarkets and shopping about ten minutes away
Including Costco, and another ten minutes beyond that, premium outlet malls, Leonard's food truck serving hot malesadas, Walmart, etc.
- good size though not spectacular gym plus a decent satellite fitness center in at least one of the towers, decent though not huge selection of fitness classes with free access to a further selection at the Marriott Ihilani ten minute away via a walk along the beach
- being on the southwest part of the island, this area is relatively sheltered from the trade winds which blow from the east, as well as from their associated showers

Minuses:
- Refinery about a half mile away..avoid the east side of the building which looks that way, though even with the trade winds no evidence of fumes or water pollution
- Not a hotel, so no room service...but does have washer dryer in the suite we were in, and full kitchen
- Needed to negotiate for a higher floor room, which the front desk was kind enough to find for us...low floors will overlook the pool and be shady
- parking is a mandatory $30/day, valet or self park
- bed is hard
- traffic means trip to Waikiki could take 45-60 minutes
- lagoons are recent and man made so not a plethora of snorkeling fish

-

Room Tip: High floor in Naia tower facing west away from refinery view is best, with view of cliffs, ocean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a lovely,gorgeous property as we have a time share with them. After a visit this month We will not return to this property. Confusion from check in to check out no evidence of management any where to be found. 5 days and no room service when requested we were brought a hand full of towels to the door and that was that,check in was a night mare as was check out. They have a check out time and only 2 employees t hand all yet in mid day they had 4 attending to the desk very strange way of business no one at home at this resort and so sad as is so gorgeous!

Room Tip: Rooms are good the older buildings are much nicer than the new ones ask for building 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club

Address: 92 - 161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 949
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.