We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to try it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Cove Beach

Paradise Cove Beach
Kapolei, Oahu, HI
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$75*
and up
Paradise Cove Luau
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Kapolei
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Had to try it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We first experience the Paradise Cove Luau about 5 years ago. Over our past few visits we have tried other luaus, but none met the level of our visit to Paradise Cove. We went again this year and found it as enjoyable as last time. The food was good and the entertainment was great. We would highly recommend it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    12
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hidden Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

There is a path down to a beach to the right of the main lagoon at the JW Marriott Ihilani. This path leads to a secret beach and paradise cove beach. The secret beach has sand much softer than Paradise Cove's and sea turtles in the water. We saw three different sea turtles while standing on the beach, with the closest being no more than 10 feet away.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Sea Turtles Galore - No Cost, just dive in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a secret little spot where you are almost guaranteed to swim with the sea turtles. The locals will not tell you about this place because tourist tend to be rough with the turtles. You are not supposed to feed them or touch them, but every tourist was grabbing them and posing for pictures. These are wild sea turtles, but some of the friendliest sea creatures I have every experienced. I took about 100 pictures that afternoon as we swam. Bring a waterproof camera. Please no there are no public facilities (bathroom, snacks, etc) so plan on stopping, jumping in, and leaving. If you are at the Ko Olina resorts then you will be all set.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Excellent snorkel spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Walked here from the JW Marriott. Lots of turtles and fish. Even saw a monk seal. There are no waves which makes it easy to swim. You can see lots of turtles from shore - the water is very shallow.

Unfortunately, some idiots were touching the turtles...one guy was even encouraging his kids to pet a turtle's head. And there aren't always people there regulating this. I told one guy that you aren't supposed to touch the turtles and he said "Too late." I think he was drunk.

Otherwise I would highly recommend this beach.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great secluded beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staying at Aulani and discovered just as we walked around. Great non busy beach for looking fir shells and wildlife sightings. We saw sea turtles AND monk seals at this beach.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Cove Beach also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Cove Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Cove Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.