We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Pizza Place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
885 Kamokila Boulevard, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
808-674-8561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 98 Restaurants in Kapolei
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Typical Pizza Place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Food is typical frozen pizza and quite pricey. Experience would have been good if resto was clean: dusty, sand everywhere, door was open all the time, no AC (at least when we went there). Some staff were watching TV in the bar area. My water was not refilled on time. No "hi's, take care, thank you's" on our way out. Terrible service. Definitely not coming back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had 2 pies, the smoked ham with pineapple and the pepperoni with sausage. First bite was what I liked in a pizza, perfectly done crisp crust with plenty of sauce. The place was packed and very loud, very loud... what did you say... I can't hear you. The outside seating would of been better for us, but we were inside with delicious pizzas. To get 5 stars from me, I would of liked to seen fresh local pineapple as a topping and a more original smoked ham. The Italian sausage was spot on. Good job

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

On our vacation at Aulani, we drove over to Brick Oven Pizza two times to eat - so much cheaper than a most of the food at the resort. The servers were friendly, the restaurant was clean, and the pizza is absolutely delicious! Make sure you get the garlic butter on the crust. The salads were really fresh and the homemade ranch dressing was really good as well. We drove the 10 min over to Kapolei multiple times during our week long vacation to try a lot of different restaurants.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Were is the Brick Oven?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The title says it all, when you misrepresent the name of the restaurant don't trust anything. Maybe there is a Brick oven somewhere, but all I saw was 3 regular metal Pizza ovens.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value- pizza and crust!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Loved the pizza, salad and pasta. Pizza was very very good and crust insane good w garlic butter. Great family value also compared to most places we've eaten this trip. Highly recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.