We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AMA Ama

AMA Ama
Aulani Disney Resort, Kapolei, Oahu, HI
866-443-4763
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tiburon, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couple dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and meal here. The portions were perfect and the wine great. We both got fish and it was really tasty and flavorful

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    156
    83
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we really enjoyed dining here, both times for lunch.
ate here twice with our kids.
good kid's menu, and friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a beautiful lagoon view table to enjoy sunset. Very good service, good drinks. Disney always has great service. Had fresh Mahi Mahi....very good. Chopped salad yummy as well. Enjoyed the relaxation of the place. Very few young kids....quiet and romantic. Not what we expected, but loved it. Expensive but worth the splurge. Will come here again! Make reservations and ask for table by open air window.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My expiereance here was excellent. Me and my friends were seated instantly and we were impressed with the food and the view! The service was nice! However the food was a bit expencive for the value. Otherwise I found it very enjoyable._

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Be prepared to pay $20 for a smallish grilled fish Caesar salad in a wonderful setting. Yummy food. The view and service are as awesome as the food. Our server Aaron went ao out of the way to give ua impeccable service. Loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMA Ama also viewed

 

Been to AMA Ama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMA Ama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.