We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AMA Ama

AMA Ama
Aulani Disney Resort, Kapolei, Oahu, HI
866-443-4763
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
inland empire, ca
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This place was great. We had 5:15 reservations so we could watch the sunset and we were seated immediately. Two of us had steak, cooked perfectly and came with vegetables & potatoes. The ladies had snapper and lamb, also done just right. The place has a delicious Maui Onion Soup and we shared a delicious cheese-crusted asparagus. While I had seen reviews about people being seated way back in the restaurant, there is no "way back". It's only three tables deep. Everyone has a view.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    156
    83
    24
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disney upgraded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful service and great food. Willing to make things your way. Love that. Fresh. Quiet and beautiful. Sunset. Waitress attentive, but not intrusive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST HERE WAS GREAT!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had breakfast here, not dinner, the menu was not large but the choices were great, something for everyone. I had a breakfast burrito, which was one of the best I have ever had, washed down with a morning cocktail of mimosa! Such a treat on a great vacation. My son loved the blueberry pancakes, very generous servings, You must try breakfast here at least once!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, not so great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The food and service at Ama Ama was amazing. The prices however are very high, especially considering that Aulani is still under construction and one of the areas is directly in front of Ama Ama, so you have to listen to the noise while eating your very expensive meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendale, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place for apps and watching the sunset”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Time your dinner reservation with the setting of the sun and you will find yourself prepped for an amazing view of the ocean, palm trees and setting sun.
Food is average priced for the area and a Disney resort. Menu items feature the fare of the island with some interesting presentations.
We were there for cocktails and appetizers. The tuna poke and sharing sampler were a great start to our night.
Ocean breezes, an ecotini, and tuna not a bad way to start your evening

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMA Ama also viewed

 

Been to AMA Ama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMA Ama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.