We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hints for Enjoying Aulani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   92-1185 Ali'inui Drive, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kapolei
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hints for Enjoying Aulani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

1) Stake out your chairs early in the day. The best ocean views or chairs by the pools get taken early. 2) Buy your shave ice elsewhere. Aulani's shave ice was a major disappointment--small portions at high cost, and we had much tastier shave ice elsewhere. Opt for the Mickey Premium ice cream bars instead. 3) We bring some food with us so we can enjoy pineapple, papaya, etc. whenever we want during the day. 4) Even if you're just with adults, do some of the kid activities. A movie outside, electronic menehune hunt, etc. are very fun. On our last visit I got a cold, and I checked out a Disney movie and watched it while I rested. 5) Check out all the original Hawaiian art. It is easy to just walk by all of it, but pause and enjoy. Beautiful!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,295
    563
    180
    68
    54
See reviews for
1,441
327
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (728)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My family and I had the best vacation ever at Aulani! I seriously cannot say one negative thing about our stay. The room was great, the service staff went above and beyond, the food was to die for and the amenities were superb! We can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for an ocean view. We had a partial ocean view room and the view of the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 5 days here. We were so happy here, from the checkin to the pools, to the beach! The kids ages, 16,12, & 6 all enjoyed their selves. We loved that there were lifeguards everywhere! And the Disney character breakfast is a must. We all enjoyed that! We stayed in a villa & it was cleaned 2 x a day! Very polite staff! Oy complaint is food prices!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got back from our 2nd stay at Aulani and were blown away for a 2nd time. The newest property enhancements (pool/splash area/grotto) were all fantastic. And the level of service exceeded expectations again. A special thanks to Mike the bellman from Boston... My dive company forgot me at the hotel the morning of my dive and Mike went out of his way to personally drive me to Waianae Harbor to meet my dive boat.

Can't wait to come back next year!!! :)

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I had been to Hawaii one other time prior to this however this was by far the best time I've had out here. Aulani is absolutely beautiful. They fully embraced and respected the Hawaiian culture and there are only subtle hints that this is a Disney property. The Staff is amazing and everyone treated us (me and 2 other friends) with the utmost respect and courtesy. The rooms were clean, well laid out and had accommodations for more people than I thought. I spent 6 days and by the 4th day, the staff had gotten to know us by name. Very very impressive. The property is well maintained and the activities are great. I look forward to the day I can return here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I brought our twin 3 year olds. I can't think of a better place for anyone to bring their family. Well done in all aspects. Already booking the trip for next year. Aunty's Beach House is perfect so we couple have alone time and the kids loved it their. PERFECT!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stopped 10/14-10/17 - our second stay this year. Our kids love Aulani as do we.

The new pool, Keiki splash zone and cafe have now opened and are delightful.

Restaurant Ama Ama as well as the poolside / beachside service again didn't fail to delight.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa

Address: 92-1185 Ali'inui Drive, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 819
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa In Hawai`i Hotel Kapolei
Aulani, a Disney Resort And Spa In Hawai`i
Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa Hawaii/Oahu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aulani, a Disney Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.