We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere, Fast Service w/ Great Value Specials” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
302 Kamokila Blvd, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707
(808) 674-1300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 96 restaurants in Kapolei
Cuisines: Austrian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Ewa Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Fast Service w/ Great Value Specials”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

For a relaxing moment, I looked for a restaurant that offered great tasting food with good selection of steak and seafood variety. A decision to go to Outback Steakhouse in Kapolei on a Wednesday turned out to be a great choice. No lines, and a welcomed and greeted imediately once I entered the restaurant!

They have a great Value Combination, that included a 6oz Steak and Lobster Tail for $20.00.
Steak was cooked how I asked for it! They even tell you what the interior temperature of the steak would be!

A value I usually saw only in Las Vegas! But this is time, it was on Oahu!

Got to check it out again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    11
    24
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Service Good, Food Not!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our server was attentive, drinks were okay, but the food was just average. Plus, all our steaks were over-cooked. Very disappointing, especially since the prices were about 25 percent higher than those on the mainland. If you are going to spend the money, go to a Japanese steakhouse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food was average, the staff was great. Had dinner here one night. The menu is a bit higher than the mainland. Thought is was average. I like the outback on the main land better. The food tastes better there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just this side of Marginal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

What actually surprises me is the number of decent reviews this place has. I don't think they are accurate. When you charge $27.00 for a 12 oz steak it should be better quality than this. I've never seen any chain resteraunt ruin bread but somehow they managed. The steak was undercooked yet very hot like as in been put in a hot oven hot. The cut of steak was not very great. I felt overcharged for marginality but I'm starting to wonder if that's the norm in chain resteraunts on the Island. I do not recommend.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our favorite restaurant on Oahu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We are regulars at this restaurant. Friendly staff, quick service, great food! Staff pretty has our order down when they see us walk in!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.