We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haleiwa Joe's At Haiku Gardens

Haleiwa Joe's At Haiku Gardens
46-336 Haiku Rd, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI 96744-3537
808-247-6671
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 113 restaurants in Kaneohe
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Haleiwa Joe's at Haiku Gardens is a hidden gem out in beautiful Kaneohe, Oahu. Enjoy delicious steaks and seafood in our open-aired restaurant while absorbing the breath-taking Hawaiian views of the botanical gardens below, lined with the majestic Ko'olau Mountains!
Starbuck, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We really enjoyed this restaurant! We went early to make sure we got seated overlooking the garden - well worth the effort! We took the kids down to feed the turtles and fish during the wait and it worked like a charm.

Steak, fish and pork were all sampled and excellent.

We had eaten at Haleiwa Joes in Haleiwa the day before so I was a bit concerned about going back but they were two completely different dining experiences.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    156
    78
    13
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth the drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The best food we had on the island! We went in for a light lunch. we had coconut shrimp, the best I have ever had and I've had a lot! Garlic bread with baked in whole garlic cloves. Everything was about as good as it can get!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Most beautiful setting in Oahu; food okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The restaurant sits in a valley surrounded by the Haiku Gardens with tropical vegetation climbing up the mountains behind. With Hawaii's predictably great weather, the restaurant has no walls, giving all diners a splendid view. It's the loveliest setting we've found on the island. The food is average however; don't expect gourmet dining. You will pay more for the setting; coconut shrimp (about 8 butterflied, fried shrimp on a bit of cold salad) was $28.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We go there fegquently. Prime riib of course is the best on the island IMO. It is more than one can eat also. I love the service and the atmosphere is hawaiin and friendly. I recommend it. I have not been at the one at North Shore.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food with Island ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I live near this establishment and regularly take visitors and friends here (and sometimes go by myself). The grounds are beautiful and the restaurant has that outdoors brought indoors feel. The food and drinks have always been excellent and the staff friendly. In fact, I just took two of my friends to brunch there this morning (only on Sunday). It's a great island experience without the traffic and tourists of Waikiki. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haleiwa Joe's At Haiku Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Haleiwa Joe's At Haiku Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haleiwa Joe's At Haiku Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.