We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manki sushi! ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Genki Sushi Hawaii Incorporated

Genki Sushi Hawaii Incorporated
45-480 Kaneohe Bay Dr, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI 96744-2039
(808) 247-9595
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 113 Restaurants in Kaneohe
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Manki sushi! ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Worst sushi house I've ever been too and I've been to a few! Bad food bad service just dont even waste your time going. Couldn't wait to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely the best and fkr the right amount. Always stuff my face till my belly hurts. Lol I totally recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pass unless you need cheap sushi”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Not our thing... sushi going around on a belt. Gimmicky. Not a lot of creativity. Always a line out front... Pass and go to Little Saigon next door and get the best Pho you've ever had !!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Popular place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place is popular because it is inexpensive. Quality s OK for the price. Kids love the revolving dishes.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Go for the novelty more than the quality of sushi.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

After WWII, American health officials drove sushi, what had been a blue-collar street food, inside and right up the social ladder. Conveyor sushi was a break through and brought sushi back to the masses.

I went to Genki (Kaneohe) to experience this bit of history and the novelty of the little colored plates chugging around the room. The sushi was okay, the service barely okay. I had fun, but didn't think the price stacked up well against the product.

For fresher, cheaper and tastier sushi, walk past Foodland and order at Kozo.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genki Sushi Hawaii Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Genki Sushi Hawaii Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genki Sushi Hawaii Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.