We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge at Keneohe Bay

The Lodge at Keneohe Bay
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaneohe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Lodge at Keneohe Bay
Save
You added The Lodge at Keneohe Bay to your Saves list
Marine Corps Base, Keneohe Bay, Building 3038, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI   |  
Hotel amenities
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice staff and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here recently while on TDY. The staff was really nice and accommodations were nice. The best part of the stay was the full breakfast every morning. They had a hot breakfast that they varied every day with items such as breakfast burritos, French toast and a breakfast scramble.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at Klipper Villas. We were in Villa 2558D. Our Villa looked to be renovated while others next door and nearby did not appear so.
Ours was like a condo. 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 bath, livingroom/ dining room.Each room had individual air conditioning.
Our Villa had a view of the miniature golf place next door and the regular golf course on the right. We could slightly hear the ocean in the background.
The staff at the Lodge are all very nice and helpful.
We went grocery shopping first thing. The kitchen had basic pots and pans and limited utensils. We made spaghetti, the next night grilled our chicken and steak over at the lodge as we needed a bar-b-que.
Had a washer/dryer in our Villa but no dishwasher. They left us coffee packets each morning and made our beds. We kept the same towels for the 3 nights we were there.They did not replace new soaps, shampoos, etc..
We drove on base to where we could walk down to the beach. I was very disappointed that there was so much trash (especially plastic) that had washed up on the shore. I made 2 trips to the top to put the garbage in the trash. It was sad that such a beautiful, private beach was littered with so much washed up plastic. I did see one surfer leave with an armful of plastic trying to do his part!
We did go to the marina area and rent beach chairs, snorkeling gear, and fins for our trip to Hanauma Bay!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We flew space A into Kaneohe and booked via cell phone as we boarded the plane, Ditto to all the positive reviews. The really good thing is that it is usually available without reservations. If Hickam or the Hale Koa is booked, try the Lodge at Kaneohe. Taxi from Waikiki is $60. You can rent a car on the Marine base or in Kaneohe, but the drop off in Waikiki is expensive, $100. We rented a car in Kaneohe, used it for two days, then drove into Waikiki to drop my wife and the bags. I drove it back to Kaneohe and took The Bus. Easy. Officers Club has wonderful Mongolian BBQ. A very enjoyable stay and we will probably do it on purpose next time.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights recently at the Kaneohe Bay Marine Lodge and it was a great experience! I wish we had know about it sooner so we could have booked more nights. You have to be affiliated with the military in some way to stay there. We had a room with 2 queen beds and the room was very clean, decorations and linens very nice, and small kitchenette (fridge,microwave, coffee maker, and plates. They offer a complimentary hot breakfast every morning and it was good, but get there early, the bagels go fast! The only down side is their isn't much of a view but location is on a peninsula with 3 beaches close by. They also have cottages that looked nice when we drove by. Also some cabanas that did not look very nice...pretty dumpy looking. Cottages and cabanas on the water. So if you are looking for a place to stay in Hawaii and not interested in the rat race of Waikiki...Kaneohe Bay Lodge is a good value.

Room Tip: Make reservations early, and avoid the cabanas. They looked like tin Rusty trailers. Cottages a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

The lodge room, for a $132 a night military hotel, on a Marine Corps base was horribly dirty and had not been deep cleaned in a long time. It was so bad, I had to take pictures to show to the staff, who abruptly apologized. Apologies aside, the dirtiness of the room didn't happen overnight. I recommend a full inspection of the room before committing.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

One of the best military lodges I've been in over 30 years. Facilities are top notch, including outdoor bbqs . rooms are impeccable.............hot breakfast everyday and for the 3 days we were there the menu was different. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly......oh yea, free bicycle rentals.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I went to visit my boyfriend that is stationed on base. I didn't expect the room to be as good or better than the local hotels, but my expectations were definitely topped by this place. I asked to stay in the renovated rooms. They have a very spacious closet, chest of drawers, small full- sized fridge, microwave, and sink-- all for the price of a regular room. Plus a nice, hot complimentary breakfast. I loved the staff. They were very nice and full of "aloha" treatment.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms, if available. Don't forget you get complimentary breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge at Keneohe Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Keneohe Bay

Address: Marine Corps Base, Keneohe Bay, Building 3038, Kaneohe, Oahu, HI
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kaneohe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Kaneohe
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Keneohe Bay Hotel Kaneohe
The Lodge At Keneohe Bay Kaneohe, Oahu, Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge at Keneohe Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.