We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steps to the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanikai Beach

Lanikai Beach
Mokulua Drive, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Kailua
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“steps to the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We again had an excellent stay at Steps To The Beach. The most beautiful beach ever. Location , location , location !!! Boogey boarding is the best, sunrises a must, coffee at Kalapawaii market perfect.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    769
    196
    30
    13
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A very laid-back place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Compared to Kailua Beach, Lanikai more quiet. It has a great view and soft white sand. It's filled with plenty of people trying to get epic facebook profile pictures.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I hate Lani Kai beach.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Both and my children and I were stung by jellyfish at this beach. Very painful experience. There also is no shade on this beach. Kailua is much better.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Amazing Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Probably one of the best beaches I have ever been to in my life. We were so impressed that we came back in June 2014 to Hawaii just to spend some time on this beach again. Would highly recommend

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Terrible Beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Trash on the beach, no parking and angry residents. Don't go. What is there no parking. I got a parking ticket and I saw a lot of other visitors with 40$ tickets.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanikai Beach also viewed

 

Been to Lanikai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanikai Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.