We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brunch! You Know the Routine!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon's Restaurant

Cinnamon's Restaurant
315 Uluniu St, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734-2523
808-261-8724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 112 Restaurants in Kailua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Brunch! You Know the Routine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Most cities have a place like Cinaamon's. Great brunch - fluffy pancakes, side of bacon, good egg/potato dishes. All around decent food and decent value. Cinammon's puts a Hawaiian spin on it with its Guava Chiffon and Red Velvet pancakes. They're good but this place was hyped so my expectations were very high. Ambience is nothing special. As I said- if you've been to a good brunch place in Anytown- you've been to Cinammon's. I was expecting something more.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    125
    39
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My wife, kids and I love the food every time we go. My favorite are the guava chiffon pancakes, but I've never had bad food here...and I've been here many times. An easy first choice for us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great place to have breakfast. Friendly staff and great service. Food is good and generous servings. Be warned go early as they get very busy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

we had the red velvet pancakes and they were delicious. Just the right amount of chocolate taste and not too sweet. The service was very friendly. The farmer's omelette was very hearty but could have a little more flavor.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good option after Kailua beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We went to Kailua beach and had lunch at this simple restaurant, have some local food, burgers, salads and sandwichs. Good food with price around 10 to 15 US$.
At end, is a good combo Kailua beach + lunch, better than many other tours around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.