We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Every!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow tree Korean Restaurant

Willow tree Korean Restaurant
25 Kaneohe Bay Drive # 104, Aikahi shopping center, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734
(808) 254-1139
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 126 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
Restaurant details
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Every!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Best Mom & Pap dinning ever! The food is amazing and the love from the family who owns it warms your heart. They litterally know everyones name and what they order by heart. <3

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food for a First Time Korean Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I were in the mood for Thai and in Kailua we couldn't find a good review for a Thai place but we did see great reviews for Willow Tree so thought we would give it a go though niether of us had really had Korean food before. We were not disappointed. I have a huge combo dish to try a bunch of different foods. It included Beef, Chicken and Fish. It was amazing. My wife tried a BBQ beef dish which was also sensational. This is not a fancy restaurant which was fine with us, but the service was great, our water was kept full all the time and the food was so good, we returned on our last night in Kailua for another round.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Met my craving for Korean Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

While visiting a friend out in Kailua I was in desperate need of a Korean food "fix". She mentioned Willow Tree as a very popular restaurant, often seeing lines of patrons outside the door. We both ordered the Meat Jun plates and it was so good! The size of the place is very small, but I noticed many people waiting had ordered take-out. I read their menu and it looks like they have all the Korean favorites and more! My only regret: not having a long enough stay to try more menu items. Great Food!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Freshest kimchee ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stopped here for lunch and ordered the shrimp tempura saimin. It was very good with tempura shrimp and veggies with a delicate broth. A side order of kimchee was brought to my table and it was the freshest I've ever tasted. They make it in-house. Lots of people were there and it looked like they were regulars-for good reason.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall - Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This restaurant has been here for over 30 years, and has remained consistently the same, with great Korean food. I visit it every time I am on Oahu.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow tree Korean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Willow tree Korean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow tree Korean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.