We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vacation Rentals - 5 Min Walk From Kailua Beach

We are a short 5 minute walk to the Beautiful Kailua Beach
We are a short 5 minute walk to the Beautiful Kailua Beach
We are a short 5 minute walk to the Beautiful Kailua Beach
Our Ali'i Property
Ali'i 2/4 Bedroom Master Bedroom
Ali'i 2/4 Bedroom Master Bathroom
Ali'i 2/4 Bedroom
Kailua
|
Rental Home – 
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilary B
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, simple, great location, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with our stay in the 4-bedroom Ali'i House (part of the complex managed by Kay's Vacation Rentals). The walk to the beach (passing by a great shave ice place Island Snow and the famous Kalapawai Market) was short -- even our 1-year-old could walk there with us! -- and all the shops and restaurants of town were also just a short walk away. Kailua is also wonderful because it provides easy access to Honolulu and the rest of the windward coast for day trips. The house was very clean when we arrived, and it was handy to have onsite access to (coin) laundry and plenty of cleaning materials for the sand that accumulates on a beach vacation. Brenda, the on-site manager, was very available and responsive. We had no noise problems and everyone slept well. It is worth noting that two rooms in the Ali'i House have cloth screen doors onto the common space (the other two rooms have standard wood doors), so we had to choose carefully where to put the sleeping children vs. our relatives. Because this facility can be rented as a whole or subdivided into several units, it's good to double-check which rooms will be a part of your rental -- we got exactly what we expected, including 2 bathrooms, one of which had a nice bathtub for bathing the kids. (For kid safety, the tile floors are quite hard for a toddler, but at least there are no stairs!) The accommodations are not luxurious due to a few minor drawbacks (e.g., a few switches didn't work, kitchen knives were dull, the fluorescent light in one bedroom was irritating, weak but still workable WI-FI), but certainly very comfortable overall. We loved our stay and felt this rental was a great find and great value.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, amount of space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Dietrich5...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Spacious studio in quiet residential area, close to beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Just a 6-minute walk to Kailua Beach Park, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island; and a 10-minute walk to the commercial area with restaurants, a Whole Food store, drugstores, etc.

The large studio is nice, with new pergo-style woodgrain flooring. Kitchen nook with full-sized fridge, microwave (no range), sink & cupboards, and separate bathroom with shower (no tub). Besides the bed, there is a dinette set, couch, easy chair, & flat-screen TV.

Note: No credit cards accepted.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
B&B
AZ
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
timmy10
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KountryBoy
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
T Bell
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rachel
Az
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2011
Aloha,

Thank you for your kind words. It's a great feeling to know that you had such a great time!
hope to see you again.
aloha
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Katherine V
18082629545
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2014
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 103 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing