We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kailua Town Pub & Grill

Kailua Town Pub & Grill
26 Hoolai St, Ste 1100, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734
(808) 230-8444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 126 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
White cloud
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Atmosphere was great food was delicious and priced right too! Our server was friendly and attentive. Burgers, fish,or steaks and many draft beers. Loved it, would eat there again for sure

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Nice pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Good fish & chips, nicely done pub burger, good selection of beers, great service. Nice spot for a casual meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant New Year's Day lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have visited this place numerous times and consider it to be a great standby for Kailua. Great selection of draft beer, wonderful fish and chips and pretty good burgers. Tried the pizza a few visits back and it was just "so-so." I probably should give it another try.

Server was very busy as place filled up for lunch. Another server came in and was very helpful in getting everyone's food served.

We wuill be going back more often as I walked out feeling like I had great value, a nice place to have lunch and some interesting draft beer selections.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
634 reviews 634 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
455 helpful votes 455 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Kailua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

The Kailua Town Pub & Grill in Kailua is one of the better restaurants in a city filled with mediocre establishments. On a side street strip center next to a small wine bar is the KTPG.
This is the kind of local joint where 'everyone knows your name.'. Many guests come here for liquid libations. The pub & grill is set up as 2 separate areas as one alcove like structure is more quiet and comfortable for dinner and conversation. The other area is a more lively pub where music and drinking are king. You are welcome to eat in the bar and enjoy people watching with your food.
The pub, while in a strip center could easily be located at the 18th green of St. Andrews in Scotland or on a side street in ole London town.
The staff was very friendly and nice.
The Ahi tuna salad had grade A sashimi grade tuna on a bed of greens. The tuna was properly seared and both visually pleasing and delicious to eat.
The Pub was busy when we arrived and packed by the time we left.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“How to lose customers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We went to the Kailua Town Pub & Grill on Tuesday evening. There were 2 tables that were occupied. We headed for a booth and the waiter said he would clean it up for us. We waited and waited. He finally came back, washed down the table and we sat down. The music was very, VERY, VERY LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!!! We asked at the bar if they could please turn down the music. After quite a while it was turned down some, but this was certainly NOT easy listening music. We know that there is a Pub in the next room and perhaps there should be a way to cut that music off for the Grill part because it isn't music to listen to while you are eating and trying to have a converstaion. We waited over 15 minutes for someone to come and take our order--listening to the noise of the music and then we got up.
If no one is interested in serving customes--why open up??

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kailua Town Pub & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kailua Town Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kailua Town Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.