We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kailua Beach Park

Kailua Beach Park
526 Kawailoa Road, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734
808-263-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in Kailua
Type: Beaches
Activities: Kayaking, Swimming, Wind-surfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Rated number one on the list of best beaches in America.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Beautiful beach, be prepared for the wind. This beach tends to be on the windy side. Lot's of wind surfers. Bring a light wrap.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    238
    43
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a great place to go for beach swimming. The parking is a little hard to find but the beach itself is lovely.
The kite-boarders were out in force while we were here, too. Fun to watch!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unforgetable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

What an amazing beach... white soft sand and clear water... I am afraid I don't know enough words to describe the beauty of this place. Amazing! I was sad to leave. It is worth the visit. I highly recommend it. A little far from downtown Honolulu but not a big deal. I took the bus and it was easy as pie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cool Laidback beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is the best beach in Hawaii island. You can relax to the core with unlimited fun. Kayak/boat to the flat island facing the beach. Play volley ball and kids play in white sand.

Cons: Parking (get early)
Pros: Barbeque, play area, neighborhood, Kids,

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Top Contributor
406 reviews 406 reviews
260 attraction reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Huge and vast beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This beach is quite huge and vast and a nice drive from waikiki. We had a nice time getting into the water and walking round. Kids had great time playing and lots of families enjoying Sun, water and the scenery in the beach. Don't miss this place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kailua Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Kailua Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kailua Beach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.