We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kailua Beach Park

Kailua Beach Park
526 Kawailoa Road, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734
(808) 768-3003
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$105*
and up
Oahu Coach Tour Including Dole Plantation and...
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Kailua
Activities: Wind-surfing, Swimming, Kayaking
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Beautiful beach, be prepared for the wind. This beach tends to be on the windy side. Lot's of wind surfers. Bring a light wrap.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    971
    351
    54
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a great place to go for beach swimming. The parking is a little hard to find but the beach itself is lovely.
The kite-boarders were out in force while we were here, too. Fun to watch!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unforgetable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing beach... white soft sand and clear water... I am afraid I don't know enough words to describe the beauty of this place. Amazing! I was sad to leave. It is worth the visit. I highly recommend it. A little far from downtown Honolulu but not a big deal. I took the bus and it was easy as pie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Cool Laidback beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is the best beach in Hawaii island. You can relax to the core with unlimited fun. Kayak/boat to the flat island facing the beach. Play volley ball and kids play in white sand.

Cons: Parking (get early)
Pros: Barbeque, play area, neighborhood, Kids,

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
555 reviews
356 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 600 helpful votes
“Huge and vast beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This beach is quite huge and vast and a nice drive from waikiki. We had a nice time getting into the water and walking round. Kids had great time playing and lots of families enjoying Sun, water and the scenery in the beach. Don't miss this place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kailua Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Kailua Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kailua Beach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.