We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great tatse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes No Ka 'Oi

Crepes No Ka 'Oi
143 Hekili St, Ste 130, Kailua, Oahu, HI 96734-2868
808-263-4088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Kailua
Cuisines: Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Mililani Town, Hawaii, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great tatse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

wow this was the first time I had crepes and I was blown away. It was about noon so was wanted to try something new so we drove up and found this place... the service was fast and the place is a small but it has enough space for a family to come in and sit down. there is lot of different type of crepes to order... I had the pizza crepes it was great.. I will recommend this place t try out..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    47
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Crepes for Breakfast or Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Get here early on the weekends as tables fill up fast! Best dessert on the island; try ice cream inside whichever crepe you chose.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waianae, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I head over here for a great breakfast or lunch with little wait, great food, and fast service. They have breakfast crepes all day, but don't forget to check out eh savory varieties of pizza, veggie, and others. Make sure you save room for a desert crepe! Or, you can just skip right to the desert and enjoy some nutella, berries, whipped cream, or chocolate, among other great things.
The longest wait I have ever had here is about 25 minutes.

Pros:
Great selection
Consistent quality
Fast service
Really cool glass mugs for looseleaf tea
Good illy brand coffee
Yummy and fresh ingredients

Cons:
Skip the Eiffel Tower crepe. Brie and Apple is a great combo, but the raw apples and half-melted brie made it awkward to enjoy as a crepe and I would have rather had the apples baked with melting cheese.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
634 reviews 634 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 166 cities Reviews in 166 cities
455 helpful votes 455 helpful votes
“Great Crepes on this visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

As often as I eat here I was pleased that we had a delicious dinner on this particular visit.
The waitress and the young staff paid good attention to our group of friends. I noticed a mistake was made on an order near us and the manager on duty addressed the problem right away. I think more could have been done for them, such as a free dessert, but I'll not mark them down for that as he was a young manager.
The vegetarian crepe was stuffed full of mushrooms, onions, spinach, tomatoes, two cheeses, and more.
All crepes pleased and most ordered vegetarian choices. Even the special orders and requests were handles fine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

A little "hole in the wall" off the beaten path, but great crepes! Breakfast, lunch or dinner, you can't go wrong here. Pleasant wait staff, nice selection. And make sure you save room for dessert! Wonderful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes No Ka 'Oi also viewed

 

Been to Crepes No Ka 'Oi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes No Ka 'Oi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.