We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Total Redemption"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Turtle Bay Resort to your Saves list
Turtle Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   57-091 Kamehameha Highway, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off + Breakfast!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kahuku
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Total Redemption"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I am so glad that I can say that my family and I were invited back to the famous Turtle Bay Resort by the well-known Executive Chef Conrad Aquino. We had what I call, "a dinner to remember" at the resorts infamous Pa'akai restaurant. The food and service were superb.

Our stay at the resort was amazing. Our whole family enjoyed this trip a thousand times better than the last. Every employee carried themselves with the true "Aloha spirit." Everyone smiled as we passed them by.

Our room was excellent, as they have completed their renovations. The resort was beautiful It had an elegant yet laid back vibe.The kids enjoyed themselves especially.

Overall, the Turtle Bay Resort totally redeemed themselves. We can't wait to go back again next year! The kids are saying they miss it already.

We would like to thank the entire staff of the Turtle Bay Resort especially the service from the Pa'akai restaurant for all their hard work and for creating a wonderful family vacation for my family and I to remember.

Room Tip: Ocean View over the bay area is what I want the next time around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Aloha,

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate how highly you speak of our staff – as we all strive to serve our guests with the true aloha spirit. We are blessed to have Executive Chef Conrad Aquino on our team and I know he will be delighted when I share your wonderful review with him. We are so honored to be a part of your treasured family vacation memories and hope to see you all again soon!

Mahalo,
Danna Holck
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    291
    91
    31
    21
See reviews for
332
564
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent 10 days for our anniversary army at TurleBay Resort and can't say enough about their amenities and excellent service.
Their staff was top notch and took such good care of us. The Cabanas were our home away from home with the surf right outside our door. We booked several local activities through the hotel and we had very great time riding the kayaks where we swam with the Green Turtles!
We highly recommend staying at this fine establishment!
We will stay with them again!

Ed and Deb

Room Tip: Extra for the Cabanas but highly worth it over a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Happy Anniversary! Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor and highly recommending Turtle Bay. I am glad you two enjoyed several adventures and our top notch service. We strive to take care of our guests as if they are part of our own family and I’m so happy we were able to do this for you. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Danna Holck
Vice President & General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We love coming here especially on the weekends. Lucky enough that we do live here on the island of O'ahu. The property is really a beautiful place all around. This is where we go for our stay-cation, away from the bustling town of Waikiki. The service and it's people are always pleasant.

Green Features: I know that the food they serve here are grown locally. When sea lions are beach here, they always make sure that is properly watched and cared for.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Aloha,

Mahalo for spending your recent staycation at Turtle Bay! I am glad you enjoyed our beautiful property and I hope you took advantage of our 12 miles of trails during your time with us so you could soak it all in. Thank you for sharing my staff is always pleasant during your stay. We look forward to serving you again someday!

Take care,
Danna Holck
Vice President & General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Turndown attendants TEORA and JANETTE at the Turtle Bay Resort in Hawaii were very nice, accommodating and helpful! They were super friendly and made sure our stay were comfortable by providing the things we needed! I will highly recommend them and this resort to anyone.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Aloha,

Mahalo for staying at Turtle Bay and sharing your awesome experience on Trip Advisor! We strive to provide exceptional customer service for every guest every day and it is always wonderful to hear when we succeed. I will be sure to share your review with Teora and Janette as well as commend them for their excellent service! I am so glad they could take great care of you during your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Mahalo,
Danna Holck
Vice President & General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We first found out about turtle bay from a Hollywood movie in which it was featured and it looked nice so we decided to book a room here for our anniversary and we could have been happier with our choice! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and cozy and Arnold Palmer golf course was exquisite!! It's way out of Honolulu the city but it's worth the 1hr drive as it's near world class surfing and snorkeling beaches!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Aloha & Happy Anniversary!

Thank you for deciding to stay with us at Turtle Bay and sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor! It is great to know you enjoyed our Palmer course- which you won’t be surprised to know is rated as a top 100 US course by Golf Digest. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation on Trip Advisor.
We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Mahalo,
Danna Holck
Vice President & General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Turtle Bay is expensive.. I found a discount on line.The hotel did not offer it to me on the phone until i mentioned it to them. All rooms face water so that is a plus. The furnishings were beautiful and comfortable and clean..The staff was friendly and helpful. I only ate breakfast there which was okay. I noticed some travelers had vouchers. That would be a big benefit as the buffet was $30.00.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Aloha,

Thank you for spending time with us at Turtle Bay on your recent trip to Oahu. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed many facets of your stay with us. We believe our recent renovations and great amenities (snorkeling equipment for two hours daily, ukulele lessons, brand-new fitness center, live entertainment & more) bring great value to our guests and I hope you took advantage of them during your time with us. We hope to have the honor serving you again in the near future.

Mahalo,
Danna Holck
Vice President & General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have been here 4 times and loved it each time. Highly recommend it. The staff are superb.The food is fantastic. The customer service is top notch. We also highly recommend the diving. Erwin and his wife. Esther and their dive masters are great.The only thing that could be improved on are the mattresses, but we slept decently enough.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayResort808, General Manager at Turtle Bay Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Aloha,

Thank you so much for continuing to visit us. Your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share them with Erwin and Esther, as we are very fortunate to have them on our team. We strive to provide exceptional customer service for every guest, but more than anything, we want you to feel like family and feel at home here with all of us. It’s gratifying to hear that we do this time after time for you. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo,
Danna Holck
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Resort

Address: 57-091 Kamehameha Highway, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kahuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kahuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turtle Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 880 ocean-front acres of Oahu, Turtle Bay Resort is the only true full-service luxury resort on the island's legendary North Shore. Modern architecture graces this six story hotel on Kuilima Point, where all rooms provide an oceanview. Our guests enjoy the natural tranquility of the North Shore lifestyle and spectacular ocean views from every one of the 443 magnificent beach cottages and guest rooms. The resort features two lushly landscaped pools, two championship golf courses, ten tennis courts, horseback riding, hiking and mountain bike trails, a surfing school, world-class dining and shopping. For group meetings, the Conference Center at Turtle Bay Resort houses the latest in learning and presentation technology with more than 31,000 square feet of meeting space. Video conference hosting, high speed wireless Internet and a host of other IACC approved technologies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Turtle Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Hotel Kahuku
Turtle Bay Kahuku
Turtle Bay Resort Oahu
Turtle Bay Resort Hawaii/Oahu
Turtle Bay Oahu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.