We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with exceptional hospitality - free chocolate cake, too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tita's Grill & Catering

Tita's Grill & Catering
56-485 Kamehameha Hwy, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731
8082932225
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Kahuku
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood, Hawaiian, Grill, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Tita's Grill, Is a family friendly, local hawaiian style roadside eatery. we are located right off Kamehameha Highway across from Kahuku High School home of the Red Raiders. Drive up, park and order straight from our window. We offer take out or have a seat on our outdoor picnic tables and eat Ohana style. Make friends, share aloha and enjoy our onolicious food.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food with exceptional hospitality - free chocolate cake, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We wanted to try a "locals" dining experience and found what is sure to be our repeat spot on the North Shore! Tried the Garlic Shrimp, Steak and Grilled Cicken with Polynesian bread. Best Garlic Shrimp "I've ever had... anywhere!" Quaint little "shack" where the owner greeted us with free pieces of chocolate cake, good Hawaiian stories and a warm smile!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    78
    23
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great casual restaurant! Loved the garlic shrimp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

We ate here the first night of our vacation. Had shrimp at several other places during the week but none was as good. Great casual place. Friendly service. Wonderful food. Skip the other shrimp places on North Shore and try Titas.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You have to stop here - it's the BEST!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We were wandering the north shore. passing the numerous garlic shrimp trucks and the spots we know from previous visits, when Tita's called out to us. We had the very best garlic shrimp and steak lunches, and were even surprised with the BEST EVER chocolate cake! If you're traveling on Oahu - you simply HAVE to stop here - the food is fantastic and the prople and the service even better!

We'll be back as soon as we can....

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laie, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Try the bread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Not only is the food good, but the bread they bake is outstanding. The bread alone sells out! I recommend going early to avoid the lunch rush.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A busy roadside restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

If it's busy, it must be good. And it was. Found this outdoor restaurant while driving north along Highway 83 on the east side of the road. Excellent shrimp dinner and good steak Teriyaki. The macaroni salad and rice were also good. Their homemade Polynesian rolls were delicious. The people that work there are very friendly. If we were in town longer, we have eaten there again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tita's Grill & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Tita's Grill & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tita's Grill & Catering, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.