We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo good!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kahuku Grill

Kahuku Grill
56-565 Kamehameha, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731
(808) 852-0040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Kahuku
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Kahuku Grill is located at the historical Kahuku Sugar Mill. From the street you can see a large wheel that was part of the old mill. When entering the parking lot to the right there is a gas station. Parking can be found on the at the curb in front of the large wheel and to the left of the entrance. The Grill is right behind the big sugar mill "wheel". Hope to see you soon.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sooooo good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We tried the garlic shrimp plate and the Bruce Irons burger! Both were wonderful!! This is a must stop if you are driving to north shore!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    85
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Coconut Macadamia Nut Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Not quite a fast food place, but not a fancy sit down restaurant either. Your order taken at a window and brought to your table. It is clean and bright with very friendly service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent burger and acai bowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

You may have to wait a bit to order or get your food here but it's worth the wait. The burgers are very well seasoned and tender. We ordered the Shem and the Cowboy and both were delicious. All burgers come with fries (which aren't traditional fries, shaped like half moons and more like campire skillet potatoes...they were a bit greesy and some undercooked so they were the only thing we didn't like). However, while my husband went to work the next day, I went back for another Shem burger and an Acai Bowl-extremely tasty. Acai Bowls are sold all over the island and this one was an acai flavored gelato of sorts topped with granola, sliced bananas and honey. It has a mild berry flavor and I gobbled it up! You definitely have to eat here while on the north shore. It's a super chill place and the staff are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Wish we had discovered KG the first night of our stay on the NS. The burger was awesome and the coconut shrimp looked very tasty.
We will stop at KG one more time before we leave the NS. Eat up, you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best.Burger.Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The burgers are AMAZING!! And they are huge! Potatoes are good too. Service is very friendly. Nothing bad to say. We eat there at least once every time we visit Oahu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuku Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kahuku Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahuku Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.