We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kahuku Grill

Kahuku Grill
56-565 Kamehameha, Kahuku, Oahu, HI 96731
(808) 852-0040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Kahuku
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Kahuku Grill is located at the historical Kahuku Sugar Mill. From the street you can see a large wheel that was part of the old mill. When entering the parking lot to the right there is a gas station. Parking can be found on the at the curb in front of the large wheel and to the left of the entrance. The Grill is right behind the big sugar mill "wheel". Hope to see you soon.
Bloomer, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Great coconut shrimp! My husband had a burger and it was huge! Service was a little slow but there was a long line. We took our food to go and ate it at our condo! You can call your order in ahead...then the wait would be less!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    85
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great price, great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Food was great; very good fish. Line moves along so don't worry if it's long. Food comes out very fast. Very good prices. Terrific folks - owners are very gracious hosts. There's more to the North Shore than garlic shrimp! BYOB. My wife and I shared a bottle of wine at an outdoor table under the stars. How much more romantic can you get? Very close to Turtle Bay.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cheap Decent Eats!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stopped in at Kahuku Grill for a quick lunch. Grabbed a cheeseburger & fries and the wife had a shrimp basket. The prices are very cheap and you get a decent meal. Liked the sauce for the fries as well. I can't remember what we paid, but it was definitely under $15.

Staff was friendly and the service was pretty quick. We were staying at Turtle Bay and found this to be a good cheaper alternative to get out of the resort. Would return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, reasonable prices, friendly people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We came upon this place while looking for another eating place in Kuhuku in the North Shore area. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I liked the fact that my coconut shrimp came with a nice salad. (Should have asked for dressing on the side, though, since I like only a small amount of dressing.) My husband ordered their pineapple hamburger, and it was very good as well. It came with grilled potato slices--very tasty and not as greasy as fries. He could have had the salad added for just $1. We saw some great looking desserts as well, but if we have dessert we'll have to share an entree next time. The owner is extremely friendly and courteous---pictures on the walls of him surfing the big waves. His 7 seven sons work with him as well. Looks like a place the locals like to frequent---a good sign.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome tasty, huge and cheap burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome burgers! They were huge, so good, and very affordable. Great staff and they have fry sauce! Everything was super fresh.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuku Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kahuku Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahuku Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.