We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kualoa Hawaii

Kualoa Hawaii
49-560 Kamehameha Highway, Kaaawa, Oahu, HI 96730
(808) 237-8515
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Kualoa Hawaii like an insider
$35*
and up
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Kaaawa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Horseback riding
Attraction details
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
110 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Just loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I did the one hour horseback ride at this ranch and loved it. We were a tad disappointed that we didn't get to see the actual Jurassic Park sets but the ride was so stunningly beautiful and fun, it didn't matter.

The staff that came with us on the ride were fun, knowledgable of the sites and horses, and amazing. I would recommend this to everyone.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    168
    54
    33
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunellen, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Highlight of an otherwise FABULOUS trip to Hawaii.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My sister and I took the 2 hour horseback ride at Kualoa Ranch and enjoyed every minute of it. We took the early ride as part of a group of about 12 riders and two guides. The guides were friendly, helpful and professional. They are so good at what they do and obviously love what they do. They provided very interesting facts about the ranch and Hawaii during the ride, all the while maintaining safety and respect for the environment, the horses and the riders. I felt totally safe during the entire two hours. The ride was stunningly beautiful, including the areas where several movies and TV shows were filmed, including Pearl Harbor, Lost and Jurassic Park. The price was more than fair and we booked on line so it was super easy to make a reservation. We had our own car so our transportation was reliable. It was very interesting and fun to be in the areas where the films were made. The horses were well behaved and energetic. There is a respectable gift shop at the Ranch and a cafeteria with homemade daily specials. It smelled really good but we did not indulge. We went across the street and snorkeled from the beach out to The Chinaman's Hat. So beautiful. The surrounding areas are sooo beautiful and worth the time to have a look around. We stopped at a Shrimp Truck for lunch on the way back to Aulani, the Disney Resort. Worth every penny and worth every minute spent there. A highlight of an outstanding vacation in Hawaii.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“recomend it to everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The ranch itself is beautiful. they have done such a great job preserving the beauty of the land as much as possible. don't expect new construction and fancy bathrooms this is a ranch. The ambiance of the ranch is great you feel like you're in another world. the staff is friendly and very helpful! Very affordable attractions and there is a lot do !

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We did the two hour horse back ride and really enjoyed it. The horses were very well behaved and the scenery was spectacular. Our guides were very helpful and informative, as was the entire staff. Overall, highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Kualoa Ranch was one of the best rides we've ever experienced. The scenery was beautiful and is how you imagine Hawaii. It is far removed from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and really puts you in touch with nature. It's so peaceful. The guide was also informative and we really enjoyed seeing some of the movie locations along the way. When we return to Oahu, we'll be sure to go to Kualoa Ranch again. We loved it!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kualoa Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Kualoa Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kualoa Hawaii, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.