We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tacos, slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of North Shore Tacos

North Shore Tacos
296 Kamehameha Hwy, Hauula, Oahu, HI 96717
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Hauula
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Enumclaw, Washington
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great tacos, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stopped by for fresh fish tacos and boy, were they delicious! The only downside was the long wait because of the slowness of the staff. It took about an hour from the time I walked in to the time I got my food. By then, I was getting antsy because I now was under a time constraint. If you know the service is slow and you aren't in any hurry, then by all means, come here and enjoy the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Hands down - best tacos of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

North Shore tacos live up to their name of being the #1 taco joint in the North Shore and maybe even Oahu. Super fresh and delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a pleasant suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Although this is nothing fancy, the fish tacos were incredibly delicious here. Everything tasted so fresh and the staff was very accomodating. What a treat. A decent amount of food for a reasonable price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here almost with a hand break turn at the last minute on the way north along the coast as looked a bit different. Waitress behind the counter was friendly and cheery and gave us samples of their homemade goods - lemonade (ginger or strawberry), lilikoi mousse (HEAVEN) chocolate pudding and a de leche pudding. Unexpected and generous. We ordered the fish tacos - ahi ahi that day - with rice and black beans. Wow, seriously delicious, yummy messy food eaten in a bright airy establishment playing surfing videos. If only I didn't live 7000 miles away I'd be back lots.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We just happened to stop for a snack and the fish taco's were delicious! The lilikoi mouse was very tasty! I would stop here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Shore Tacos also viewed

 

Been to North Shore Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Shore Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.