We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food but service is too slow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sharks Cove Grill

Sharks Cove Grill
59 Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712-9403
(808) 638-8300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 60 restaurants in Haleiwa
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Arlington, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OK food but service is too slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We waited over an hour in line and to get our food for this average food stand. The atmosphere is great, except for the chickens running around pecking at your feet. This place has a great location across from Shark's Cove, so we would probably recommend it to our friends who go snorkeling there, as long as they have time to spare eating here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    48
    39
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fish sandwich is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Walk up and order and then take your order and sit down at the picnic tables. Watch the whales, play with the cat, people watch. Great food and great price.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast Spot on the North Shore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I tried a couple of different vegetarian breakfast sandwiches, and also had some local coffee. It's a nice outdoor spot with picnic benches and a view of Sharks Cove.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Maybe our visit wasn't typical, but they were out of some of their specialties and the ahi was very, very overcooked, even though my wife specifically asked for it rare. It was medium well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great Plate Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Sharks Cove Grill has great and healthy selections for plate lunches. It is a food truck that is a wonderful restaurant. Great view also.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharks Cove Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sharks Cove Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharks Cove Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.