We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cookies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waialua Bakery

Waialua Bakery
66-200 Kamehameha Hwy., Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712-1421
8083412838
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Healthy, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
NJ
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great Cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Super home-made cookies, great selection as well. Get there early, can sell-out. Also appears to have extensive sandwich and health-related smoothies. A great place to visit in Haleiwa.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    29
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“All Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is an absolute treat with nothing but goodness on offer. We stumbled upon this funky little shack after doing some groceries nearby. They make all their sandwiches fresh, with quality and tasty ingredients. Prices for these quality sandwiches are also great value. Staff are genuinely friendly and were patient with my indecision, as I couldn't decide from their great options. I'm definitely hitting this place up when I am in the north shore again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value, home cooked goodies, do yourself a favour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We recently visited the bakery on a crowded January day in Haleiwa. Quick service with the best smoothies( according to the 2 x 16 year olds) and sandwiches, bread was fresh from the oven and the choice of fillings is extensive and YUMMY! Great cookies as well. Like you are eating in your favourite kitchen of home cooked food - a must!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOGAN, UT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cute and friendly place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This bakery sits in town next to the market. We ordered 1 turkey pesto and 1 tuna sandwich with a ginger lemonade, total $18. Sandwiches were average size and were good, not exceptional but good. Lemonade was good, ginger made it spicy maybe even hot for some but i liked it. The young lady behind the counter was very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“We loved it so much we went twice in one day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stopped in once for cookies and went back for smoothies! Convenient location, close to shopping and surf watching.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waialua Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Waialua Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waialua Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.