We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but a little pricey.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Breakers Restaurant

Breakers Restaurant
66-250 Kamehameha Hwy, Ste G120, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712-1494
808-637-9898
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 61 Restaurants in Haleiwa
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good food, but a little pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

For what you get it was a little pricey, however the food was excellent.

I had the CA burger and it was delicious - almost a whole half avocado was generously put on top with plenty of bacon - yum.

My GF had the shrimp plate and it was also yummy.

I think just these two items and a couple sodas set us back $40+....we scratched our heads but yes....it was correct.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    58
    47
    23
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I ate here twice on my trip to Hawaii, once for lunch and once for dinner. I had a nice turkey, pesto sandwich for lunch that had a great pesto but I would have preferred real meat in stead of cold-cuts and a excellent dinner. Both meals were with my family (parents and husband) and everyone enjoyed their food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Loved the Kalua pork fries!! Staff was friendly and service was good. Easy to find a place to park, also

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bad food for too much money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

There are lots of places to eat in Haleiwa so skip this one. The service was poor. Both simple requests we made were not satisfied. The food was completely unremarkable and overpriced. I had an overcooked dried out thin hamburger on a huge dry bun. Blah! There was also some kind of soft porn "sports" show playing on the bar tv while there were quite a number of kids in the restaurant as it was lunchtime.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A very good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Our group of four had lunch at Breakers and we all enjoyed the food.We had fish and chips which were large and very good, hamburgers and a couple different sandwiches. Again all was very good.
We had lunch outside and the servers were friendly but not the most attentive.It is a good choice on the north shore.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Breakers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakers Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.