We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Half Salads, Homemade Sandwich Bread, Another Winner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Bob's

Pizza Bob's
66-145 Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712-1496
(808) 637-5095
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 61 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Margate City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Huge Half Salads, Homemade Sandwich Bread, Another Winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Pizza Bob's has east coast roots. Bob, a real person, fell in love withh East coast Pizza. The rest of his story is on the menu. We were not in a pizza mood, so we ventured to the salad and sandwich mode. The half salad was said to be enough for 2 people. We tried it and it was huge. Perfect for the two of us. We tried the home made dressing and were delighted with the light, delicious flavoring. Toasted cashews also made this salad special. The onion rolls on our sandwiches were so light, they melted as they were consumed. So we did not try the pizza which smelled and looked great, but we were very happy with our evening choice, Pizza Bob's also has a bar, indoor and outdoor seating. We sat outside and loved it! We would go back. Have not had a disappointing meal in Haleiwa yet! The waitress was excellent. Mahalo!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    47
    28
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good service but not good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were looking for a quick dinner and our first choice was closed, we ended up at Pizza Bob's. The service was good and the waiter was friendly but the food was terrible.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easily the worst restaurant experience in years!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Easily the worst place we have eaten at in years and that is no exaggeration! Calamari, ceasar salad and burger were just horrible. Service was just as bad, after waiting one hour and asking twice about our meal we finally got our salads, it then took another 30 minutes for our burgers! The restaurant was not even half full. Consider yourself warned

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
1 review
“DON"T GO HERE!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

The service was LOUSY! We received our order 1 hr and 10 minutes after we arrived and we ordered within 10 minutes of being seated. It took more than 20 minutes to get a beer. And this was all on an evening when the restaurant was almost empty. When we mildly questioned and complained we were told by Jonah, the manager, that we MUST show respect and if we did not, we would be asked to leave. What? For asking about our meals? Hmmm. And here I thought respect was something one earned. The food was mediocre at best. Don't bother with this dump.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pizza Boo-Boo”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

During our family vacation in Hawaii, we only hit one or two not-so-good eateries. Pizza Bob was the most memorable for the wrong reasons. After a fun snorkel outing at Shark's Cove, we hit Halelwa town and was up for Pizza. Where else than Pizza Bob.

It was a quaint enought place and it was a beautiful day to sit on the patio. Everything was going good...until the Pizza came. My wife and I split a 14" cheese. While the waiter said thin crust, this crust was thicker than even a Chicago style Pizza and it was floppy and soggy. The layer of (allegedly 5-cheese) topping was okay, but did not complement the sauce. It was like sauce was poured out of a jar of Prego onto the bread-like crust and then a layer of cheese added on top. None of it went well. There was an odd spice in the sauce and the sauce was a bit heavy with onions. All the hallmarks of bad pizza.

What saves it from one-Starville is the fact that my son liked his so-called "New Yorker" (loaded with raw onions) and my daughter liked her Taco salad (which you would expect from a place like Pizza Bob). At $65, kind of expensive considering the quality. Try another place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bob's also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Bob's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.