We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
May 2013 Sunset
May 2013 Sunset
May 2013 Sunset
Our beach!
View from condo's lanai
Tiled showers just created in 2011
Master bathroom shower with sit tub...perfect for bathing your little ones.
Haleiwa
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen S
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
“Haleiwa Surf is North Shore's hidden Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 30 anniversary on the North shore. What an excellent location to be away from it all. This was my first visit to the islands. We wanted to be away from all of the tourist hotels and traffic. It really is a hidden treasure. Suzanne was an excellent host. It is exactly what she says it is. Everything you need is right at your finger tips. The bed was comfortable, the whole condo was comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean. We were there for 7 nights. The whole time we felt like it was our house for the week. Parking was easy, ground floor access. We loved being able to walk right out onto the grounds and a short 30 sec walk to the beach. We had no desire to visit the other beaches in the area because it was all right there and no crowds to deal with. We felt very safe and secure here. Haleiwa has everything you need and more. I can't say enough about this property. You will not be disappointed if you select this home away from home. I would defiantly stay here again. The only thing we were disappointed in was we had to go home. Mahalo Suzanne

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, location, location!
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2013
Aloha Al and Roxanne,
Mahalo for taking time to review our condo. It was so good to meet you both and I'm so happy to hear that our little condo felt like home for you. That is exactly what we want our guest to feel! Come back to stay with us again!...maybe yearly anniversary trips!

Aloha, a hui ho!

Suz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Teri Holmberg
Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in July 2008
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2012
Aloha Holmberg Ohana!

We miss you all too! Our little bit of paradise is always so much better when ya'll are here. We are already so happy to know you'll be coming for another visit!

Thank you for taking time to give us a review.

Aloha, a hui ho
Suz, Bob and the Boys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Lotts
Ar.
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2012
Aloha!

A big mahalo for taking the time to give us a review. We so enjoyed visiting with you both! We are so happy to know you enjoyed the sunsets and the "talk story" hours. It is one of our favorite parts as well. Hope you'll come and stay with us again!

Aloha, a hui ho

Suz and Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
Owner
Suzanne S
18082279705
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 50 %
Calendar Updated: 251 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing