We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good health boost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beet Box Cafe

Beet Box Cafe
66-443 Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712-1424
808-637-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 64 Restaurants in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
540 reviews 540 reviews
404 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Good health boost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A great healthy alternative to the normal fast food available. Try one of the fantastic smoothies, Himalaya's was my favourite. And the homemade cookies are very moorish!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
haleiwa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terrible for locals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

first time I went there I asked what was good. what I got was it good sarcastic remark from someone I later found out was the owner. She then left me there for a good few minutes even though it wasn't busy. The food was okay at best but then again i'm probably biased at this point. I thought I'd give it a second try. Someone was uninterested as they could get finally me took my order after i was standing there quite awhile wondering if I was invisible. the third time...yeah right. no making that same mistake. I can definitely see why i don"t see any of the locals there. that's too bad if any of them want to try something different. I now actually get something on the way home vs going there again. definitely will be voting with my dollars elsewhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Found this place by accident because its in the back of a store. Had "the pipeline" smoothie and it was excellent! The girls at the counter were very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You can't Beet this Box”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Tucked away in the back of the local Organic Grocery you'll find this little gem. Normally, when I hear vegetarian, I head the other way - BUT NOT HERE. The food is delicious and lovingly prepared. I always judge a restaurant by how many locals eat there, and you'll find surfers and Haleiwa locals here at any time of the day. TOP NOTCH!

El Lobo Tip: Relax ... it's small with about 5 tables and it takes a while to get your food. Love takes time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Amazing and fresh vegetarian food! We have eaten here twice in 2 days and will probably again tomorrow.
I haven't tried a smoothy yet, but they look amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beet Box Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beet Box Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beet Box Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.