We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite beaches on O'ahu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Beach Park

Sunset Beach Park
59-104 Kamehameha Highway, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Small Group
$136*
and up
Small-Group Oahu Eco-Tour Including Waimea Valley...
Ranked #1 of 41 things to do in Haleiwa
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Surfing, Swimming, Watching sunrise/sunset
Attraction details
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our favorite beaches on O'ahu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

What else can I say? Sunset Beach is one of our favs on O'ahu. When we look for a place to stay on the North Shore, it's usually around Sunset Beach. It's still not our FAVOURITE beach though. That title belongs to Malaekahana beach.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    106
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were here for a quick visit to see were pipeline is during the winter months, but ended up staying for a swim because it was so amazing. We knew there would be no waves at this time of year - but it is a perfect beach for swimming around this time! The colours are amazing.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Toilet nightmare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The City and County seems to have stopped cleaning the bathrooms on North Shore.
You do NOT want to use the public bathrooms anywhere on NS. Filthy, stinking, and
never any paper. Advise using a restaurant bathroom in Haleiwa or bathrooms at
Turtle Bay instead. Sad development and no amount of pressure seems to move the
City officials to do anything. So maybe some bad publicity will work?

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Longest beach ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Amazing water, amazing waves, very quiet beach. Must visit when you are doing a north shore drive. I had some amazing photos here. Loved it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is definitely one of my favorite beaches on Oahu. The water is clear with small waves( in June) and the beach is wide with plenty of room. But it's not called Sunset Beach for nothing, as the sunsets we watched were colorful and breath-taking! Can''t wait to go back!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Beach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.