We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the North Shore, Hawaii” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Haleiwa Beach Park

Haleiwa Beach Park
62-449 Kamehameha Highway, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 9 Attractions in Haleiwa
Type: Beaches, Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Campbelltown, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great views of the North Shore, Hawaii”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We hired a car and after visiting the Outlet stores we too a drive to the North Shore.

Rather than taking H1 and H2 we stuck to the old roads and saw a lot of the interior of the island.

We pulled into the car park of teh Halwiwa Beach park and had fantastic views of the ocean / beach and board riders. We then headed further into town and had a great meal at a little resturant called Breakers - highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    55
    20
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the North Shore in the Spring”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The weather was perfect and it is a much slower pace on the North Shore. The beach is pretty but kinda busy.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not too crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Probably the best spot to learn how to surf. Not busy like Waikiki. Rent a SUP (Stand Up Paddle board) here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great spot for beginner surfers. Swell is not too big. Beach is very secluded, and empty for the most part, the views are breathtaking during sunset, sometimes you can see the honu (sea turtles) Totally Chill!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Chill Paddle Board spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My aunt is a local that lives on the north shore and she took me here to go paddle boarding. If you head south on the beach you actually can paddle into the mouth of a river that leads back amongst some houses. Very easy paddle boarding. A relaxing afternoon for sure.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haleiwa Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Haleiwa Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haleiwa Beach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.