We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on the North Shore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging to your Saves list
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
59-222 B Kamehameha Hwy, Sunset Beach, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Haleiwa B&B and Inns
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on the North Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed with my boyfriend this past week and was pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, quiet, secure, and had all the amenities we needed. The house is very beautiful and I could tell that a lot of love was put into the home. The owner Maria is very friendly and she always made sure the home was safe and secure. The home is across the street from the beach and the backyard was a tropical paradise. This is the perfect place to stay on the North Shore!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    8
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
31
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My boyfriend, Drew, and I stayed 4 lovely evenings at this awesome BnB. Great location, great setting, beautiful house, and so close to an amazing coastline. This stay was a highlight of our North Shore stay. In fact we had only booked for three nights, but because we liked it so much we booked for another night as well. Maria and Bernie were excellent hostess and host. Bernie had great recommendations for around the island and Maria was very conversational, friendly, and kind. We just loved our experience here. Highly recommend to all and would recommend to anyone who was visiting Oahu. Maria let me use her old, trusty beach cruiser and I had a great time riding up and down the bike path that is just across the street. Also sidenote - the north shore is the BEST area of the island! Skip Honolulu (or spend a day there) and head straight to the North Shore. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at a studio with my husband & two little kids. privacy perfectly secured, full kitchen and BBQ equipment, beautiful garden and clean, neat, comfortable living room with high-sensed interior. can walk to sunset beach. owners are very kind and nice. perfect place to stay in Northshore.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My fiance and I stayed 3 nights in the Sunset studio. It was perfect. The studio is charming and private. We had the backyard to ourselves with table, chairs, and grill. Sunset beach is across the street- just walk down the driveway. The studio is really cute and clean. There's a walk-in closet, kitchenette, private bathroom, outside shower (which is part of the fun Hawaiian experience!). The owners, Bernie and Maria, are the nicest people and so helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay in North Shore was memorable. Thank you both again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

I was very positively surprised by this "bed and breakfast"... I spent a great week there... The location is very convenient (beach crossing the road) and the rooms are very good (I reserved the Anthurium). The hostess "Maria" was very kind and on top of every detail to make you have a pleasent stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I live up the street and our wedding was this weekend so we had four friends coming to town. After checking out other hostels that had tons of horrible reviews for bed bugs and over the top partying I finally found Kalani Hawaii - and I'm so thankful I did!! Maria is an absolute sweetheart, the staff is super friendly, and the hotel itself is gorgeous & sparkling clean. Keep in mind it's set up like a B&B/hostel so you have private rooms & shared common spaces. My friends got along with all the other guests who were amazing and very helpful - overall it was a fantastic experience. I highly recommend anyone to stay here and will be booking in the future when more friends and family come to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we spent 10 days in Kalani Sunset studio and we had a wonderful experience
We arrived on Aug 4th and stayed till Aug 14th.
Maria and Bernie- the landlords- made everything possible to make our stay such a beautiful one suggesting where to go and what to do..
the studio was clean and perfect for a couple.
Oahu is a wonderful island and the NORTH SHORE KALANI B&B a place to love.
Flora

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging

Address: 59-222 B Kamehameha Hwy, Sunset Beach, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Haleiwa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Haleiwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha! Come enjoy our own paradise at a unique, boutique style private lodging, walking distance from world class white sand beaches and the tropical, blue Pacific Ocean. We are located between world famous Banzai Pipeline and Sunset Beaches. Winter is for wave and whale watching, international surf competitions with summer verrry laid back for relaxation, books and catching up on your thoughts!~"Suite Style" accommodation with master bedroom/king bed with additional mini bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalani Hawaii Hotel Haleiwa
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging Oahu - Haleiwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.