We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF A KIND beautiful garden retreat by the famous Rocky Point on Oahu's North Shore.. Steps from the ocean <3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging to your Saves list
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging
59-222 B Kamehameha Hwy, Sunset Beach, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Haleiwa B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF A KIND beautiful garden retreat by the famous Rocky Point on Oahu's North Shore.. Steps from the ocean <3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 via mobile

A beautiful wooden multi-level house with bunk or private rooms/suites.. Immaculately clean and such a warm and friendly place to stay.. Expansive well keep gardens and fruit trees with different levels.. Hammock to lay in and listen to waves, as well as a secure surfboard storage area and free bicycles to use responsibly.. Laundry full kitchen and multiple baths makes this the ultimate place to unwind and have as a home base while on Oahu.. The staff is what truly made this feel like home.. I was a female traveling alone and felt instantly like I hade a Hawaiian 'ohana' (family) Can't say enough about it and can't wait to visit again ;)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    8
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
8
31
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

Excellent! My first time staying at kalani's, hopefully first of many. we loved!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St hippolyte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Thanks to Maria and Bernie for the warm welcome and the excellent service. The place is beautiful, clean, and in a nice location. This is exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend it without a doubt. Thanks from Jean-Marc, Suzanne and Jesse-Kai.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Last minute cancellations by friends left me solo for the trip, Kalani was the only reasonably priced place. Showed up and I had an instant crew of people to hang out with when I was around the house. Really a cool set up, semi hostel style, but can convert rooms or parts of house to any type of setup. Nice yard, Hammocks, bbq, beer fridge, communal kitchen. etc. Couple of cool outdoor showers as well (bottom ones have most hot water!). Look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Thank U very much. U made my 2011 Christmas day a memorable one. It was hard for me to go back to work after sending almost a week with U, Maria, Berni, the coolest man on Earth. The global spirit of the place is fantasic....human...cosmopolitain....and honest. A 2 min walk and U r on Sunset Beach, a 5 min walk U r on Pipeline Beach. The place was clean, wi fi connection 24/24 and let's be honest, affordable. Thank U so much & see U soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

This place was exactly want I needed. It was with in my price range and a great location. The house was very clean and the property was beautiful. I will be back!! Thanks Maria.

Room Tip: There are private rooms available if you don't want to share a room. When you are there you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Ultra-clean house with several accommodation options on the property. Rooms are small but comfortable. Quiet, secure - good for solo or family travellers. Just across the Kam Hwy to the beach. Seeking a relaxed, aloha feel on the North Shore? Kalani Hawaii is the place! We've stay a couple of times now - gets my "highly recommended" stamp. Thanks to Maria and her crew for providing such high standard accommodation in this great location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging

Address: 59-222 B Kamehameha Hwy, Sunset Beach, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Haleiwa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Haleiwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha! Come enjoy our own paradise at a unique, boutique style private lodging, walking distance from world class white sand beaches and the tropical, blue Pacific Ocean. We are located between world famous Banzai Pipeline and Sunset Beaches. Winter is for wave and whale watching, international surf competitions with summer verrry laid back for relaxation, books and catching up on your thoughts!~"Suite Style" accommodation with master bedroom/king bed with additional mini bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalani Hawaii Hotel Haleiwa
Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging Oahu - Haleiwa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalani Hawaii Private Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.