We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother / Daughter Scuba diving trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banzai Divers Hawaii

Banzai Divers Hawaii
53-014 Makao Rd, Haleiwa, Oahu, HI 96712
+1 808-462-8290
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 46 Activities in Haleiwa
Type: Educational Sites, Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Mother / Daughter Scuba diving trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I took a Mother/Daughter scuba diving trip with my 12 year old daughter. We couldn't have asked for a better company to dive with than Deep Ecology. From the first phone call Noel made us feel like family. Everyone was so approachable. The dives at Shark's cove were perfect. Our guide Tyler was helpful, kind and knowledgeable. We will definitly dive with them again. Thanks for making our trip memorable and fun!
Nicki & Haylee

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    12
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“We Love Pat and The Crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Always love going up to Deep Ecology. The store is lovely. It's bright and happy, with something for everyone. Nice selection, always friendly service. Reyna is a sweetheart, and so is Pat, the owner. You'll find art work all over, and a great selection of scuba gear. They sell clothing, stickers, lotions, jewelry, etc. as well! My husband is going through their dive master program, and has worked with Tyler so far. Very impressed with the safety and professionalism.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Master, Cool Dives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This dive shop was recommended to me by a diver on another dive trip on the South Shore. When I called for information, Noelle was very gracious and helpful in booking my dives. I signed up for two shore dives. Arriving at the shop, I could sense a great spirit among the staff. Stacy was our Dive Master, leading five divers. She had the equipment ready for us, and we were off in the van. We had two dives at Sharks Cove. Loved them! Stacy was attentive and informative. I'd dive with Deep Ecology anytime.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Shark's Cove Dive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Devon and Mark at Deep Ecology were great tour guides. My husband and I haven't been diving in years and they were patient and reviewed all the necessary skills and made sure we felt comfortable before getting in the water. Their equipment is top notch and they're very knowledgeable about the local dive sites and marine life. The whole experience was fun and easy! Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great dive shop on Oahu's North Shore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Dove twice last week with Deep Ecology. Day One with my wife who was brand new to scuba so we did their dive discovery package. Day two with other certified divers. Great team, value and service. Couldn't be better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banzai Divers Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Banzai Divers Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banzai Divers Hawaii, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.