We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some unusual flavors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamoi Snack-n-Go

Kamoi Snack-n-Go
28 Kamoi Street, Suite 600, P.O. Box 558, Kaunakakai, Molokai, HI 96748
+1 808-553-3742
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert
Description: Molokai's version of the local, neighborhood ice cream parlor featuring 32+ premium flavors of "Made in Hawaii" Dave's Hawaiian Ice Cream with Kona coffee, macadamia nut, Hawaiian mud pie, chocolate macadamia nut, green tea, coconut-macadamia, cotton candy, cookies-n-cream, lychee sherbet, ube (made from Molokai purple sweet potatoes), haupia, and many others. Please ask for a free sample of one of the flavors on display. On hot days, enjoy triple banana splits, handmade waffle cones, milkshakes, sundaes, "Oreo frosties," handmade chocolate cookie ice cream sandwiches, and popular Icee floats served by customer-service-oriented employees wearing their signature red polo shirts and nametags! Or, if you cannot decide on a second flavor, take a pint or two home! There is FREE WI-FI service both inside and outside the store, available 24-7. Open 363 days per year (closed on Thanksgiving Day and Christmas).
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Some unusual flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Samples were freely offered. I recommend the Ube - purple sweet potato ice cream. It's a vivid purple color! Good ice cream. We each had a small bowl with one scoop. Careful, it melts quickly.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Just ice cream and potato chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Seeing this was number 1 and reading the reviews, I assumed this was a small deli and ice cream parlor. Nope, it is a super tiny chips and candy store. Did not try the ice cream because they were more interested in helping other folks before us.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“THE place to go for ice cream and Maui cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went to this place more than once to try the many flavors of excellent ice cream. If you go on your birthday a single dip ( which is generous) is free! My favorite was the coffee ice cream. I did have to pay for the waffle cone as expected for my birthday treat but the dollar was well worth it. Yummmmmm.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Very cute little ice cream shop with homemade waffle cones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

They let you have as many samples as you want (I know because I was having a hard time deciding). They have so many unique flavors. My friend got the purple ube ice cream. I got pumpkin cheesecake right before Thanksgiving. It was so delicious. And the town is so cute, we just walked around while eating our ice cream. Good price too. And the homemade waffle cone was delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great place to get standard and unusual ice cream. My favs Milokai Mud Pie and Haupia (coconut custard). The purple sweet potato and green tea were both good too. Great place to go between dinner and waiting for the back alley bakery to open. Hmmmm, wonder what the blueberry cream cheese bread would be like topped with a scoop of Haupia. :).

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamoi Snack-n-Go also viewed

 
Kaunakakai, Molokai
Kaunakakai, Molokai
 

Been to Kamoi Snack-n-Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamoi Snack-n-Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.