We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Molokai Drive Inn

Molokai Drive Inn
857 Ala Malama St, Kaunakakai, Molokai, HI 96748
808 553 5655
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 15 restaurants in Kaunakakai
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was great, order on one side and eat inside or outside. Inside has an air-conditioner which was nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    2
    10
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Best burgers here. Pricey, but so worth it! The kitchen is efficiently designed and very clean. I even got a chance to talk to one of the counter ladies about the goings-ons on the island. Everyone there was so super nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only had Breakfast here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ate breakfast here our first morning on the island and it was terrible. Service was bad, food was bland and kind of cold. We ate outside which was a mistake because we spent more time keeping flys of the food then we did eating. I did hear that lunch and dinner was better there but we never went back after our morning experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“just okay I thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

drive in was "okay" nothing special.a LOT of flies even if you eat inside.they do not take credit cards by the way.cash only. wide selection of entrees and snacks but nothing stood outas too crazy, just the normal stuff like burgers and such.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Cheap takeaway food, moderate service. Don't get your hopes up, it's just a takeout counter - but the range of food is good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molokai Drive Inn also viewed

 

Been to Molokai Drive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molokai Drive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.