We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molokai Pizza Cafe

Molokai Pizza Cafe
15 Kaunakakai Pl, Kaunakakai, Molokai, HI 96748
808-553-3288
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Kaunakakai
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Corvallis, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stopped for lunch. We each had a small salad and we split a small pizza. We had water to drink. The bill was about $25. The pizza was good. The sauce was a bit sweet. The crust was soft, white wheat and very good. Service was prompt and with a smile. I don't think I'd go out of my way to eat here, but the choices on Molokai are very limited, and MPC is more than adequate. We left stuffed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    70
    28
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Luscious Food for Not Much Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent pizza, bread sticks, gyros and mahi mahi. Quick service and friendly atmosphere. Simple and no frills! But great good!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Delicious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

They do take our and eat in. If you do take out, you order from the counter. If you eat in, you go to the left and sit down. The food was hot, ready fast, and delicious. Unfortunately, I do think I may have had a reaction to the chicken. My mother and I ordered the same thing and were the only ones to get sick and at the same time. Even with that said, I would return. Very friendly and the food was good. The rest of our party food was delicious and they had no issues.

They give AARP discounts!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Perfect restaurant for life in Molokai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Made a couple of visits to the cafe over the years. This is a popular local spot that offers great pizza at good prices. Service is friendly at this location in the hub of Kaunakakai. When we've been there their biggest business was carryout but our dine-in was pleasant. Being on vacation we had more time than most. We enjoyed a leisurely meal of great pizza watching folks going about everyday life on Molokai. This place has good food, good service and good value.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoolehua, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NAPKINS please!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

We dined in to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday. Service was pretty okay being this is Molokai. Our server was prompt in taking our orders. She delivered eating utensils wrapped in a single napkin and extra saucers with salt and pepper.

I was a bit disappointed as we discovered that here, they put ice cubes in the pitcher drinks rather than in the individual cups - cutting back on drinks perhaps? After a while, our foods were delivered and off went the lone waitress to tend to a pretty full dining room.

That was the last we saw of her until it was time to get the final check. Perhaps more napkins would be appreciated especially if the customers are having BBQ ribs and pepperoni breadsticks. And a pitcher of drink should not come filled with ice already in it. I've dined and worked in many restaurants to know the dos and donts of service.

This was just our experience. Mahalo!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molokai Pizza Cafe also viewed

Kaunakakai, Molokai
Kaunakakai, Molokai
 
Kaunakakai, Molokai
 

Been to Molokai Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molokai Pizza Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.